We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No other options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Craigville Beach Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Craigville Beach Grille
974 Craigville Beach Rd, Centerville, MA 02632
(508) 790-0404
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Centerville
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“No other options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We were shocked to not be able to find any good seafood places in the area and the only places near us was this one and a snack bar right next to it. Either way we were hungry and heading home so we ate here. We had the lobster roll and fish and chips. The fish was nicely breaded, not too thick, and the lobster was ok. I have definitely had better lobster in my own area in upstate New York which is odd. The fries were clearly frozen from a bag but what could we expect. Prices were to be expected and it did the trick

  • Visited September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spaxton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
“Good snack food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

A very small cafe right on the beach. Excellent coffee and if you need a light snack it is a little bit of heaven. The english muffins with egg, cheese and bacon were like a gift from above. Toasted as they should be, brown not pasty white and the egg was fluffy and delicious. It is a good spot also just to sit and look at the beach and ocean. Well worth stopping for.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“our favorite beach on Cape Cod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This seems to be the perfect beach. Right on Nantucket Sound. it is excellent. We stay at Centerville COrners which is about a half mile walk away. You can park there in season, and it can cost up to $20 for parking..but the walk to the beach is great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
1 review
“so clean and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

we loved it, and the sand was beautiful. People were playing with dogs and everyone was so friendly. Plently of park and very clean.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craigville Beach Grille also viewed

Centerville, Cape Cod
Centerville, Cape Cod
 
Centerville, Cape Cod
Centerville, Cape Cod
 

Been to Craigville Beach Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craigville Beach Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.