We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Treasure"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fernbrook Inn

The Fernbrook Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Centerville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Fernbrook Inn
Save Saved
You added The Fernbrook Inn to your Saves list
481 Main St., Centerville, MA 02632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Middletown, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"A Treasure"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

After spending years in Centerville in a rented house and walking past this lovely inn on a daily walk to Craigville Beach, it was time to try this place out. My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Fernbrook Inn. We are coming back! The Inn is tremendous and the Inn keeper delightfully artistic and talented. The Inn is an exquisite blend of old and new and so tastefully done. Breakfast on the porch was charming and the pool wonderfully relaxing. AAA+++

Room Tip: The Green Room has a california king size bed with jacuzzi in the bathroom. The open deck off the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
28
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The room was very nice, the location was perfect and the rates very reasonable. But little details were just missing-replacement of washcloths, toiletries and glasses in the room each day were forgotten. Breakfasts left a little to be desired......the same link sausage and blueberries with strawberries every day. Edible, but not creative or of the quality usually served at B & B's. Wine glasses and chiller in the sitting room, but no evening wine and cheese, as the display would indicate or as is common at many B & B's. Broken chaise lounges around the pool, broken steps and just in need of overall cleaning and repairs. Everything is getting a little run down. I think it may be getting to be too much for the delightful innkeeper. Having said all of that, it was still a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a very nice experience at Fernbrook. We stayed in the cardinal's room, very unique and romantic! I was especially impressed with how well-maintained the room, inn, and grounds were. The location couldn't have been better, around one block to Four Seas. I'd definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent two nights in The Cardinal's Room for a wedding elsewhere on the cape. The room was AMAZING. A little pricey, but completely worth it. Also, Mary Anne, the inkeeper, is quite a personality and most accomodating. I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The Cardinal's Room!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Having lived for two years in LA who would have thought that I could find such a lovely pool at this fabulous Inn! Wonderful location, beautiful property and a darling proprietress. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had a delightful stay at Fernbrook with Mary Anne. She is very welcoming and friendly, accomodating us in every way. The rooms have tremendous character and are beautifully decorating. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you can afford to go high end, room 3 is stunning, with a sitting area and large, gorgeous bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

The Fernbook Inn was our home for 5 days during our first visit to the Cape. Mary Ann English was a delightful host providing a warm welcome, detailed local insights and superb breakfasts beginning with a fruit plate sliced “just right”. Each room is spacious and uniquely appointed with her personal artistic touch, always in keeping with the history of the house. Ask for a tour of the amazing ballroom and leave sufficient time to enjoy the private pool ! Centerville is well located and the Fernbrook Inn is a highly recommended “must stay” for your next Cape Cod visit. We plan to be back very soon.

Room Tip: The Yellow room features a sitting room in the turret, spacious bath and private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fernbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fernbrook Inn

Address: 481 Main St., Centerville, MA 02632
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
The Fernbrook Inn Centerville, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fernbrook Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.