We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pool!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fernbrook Inn

The Fernbrook Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Centerville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Fernbrook Inn
Save Saved
You added The Fernbrook Inn to your Saves list
481 Main St., Centerville, MA 02632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
“What a pool!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Having lived for two years in LA who would have thought that I could find such a lovely pool at this fabulous Inn! Wonderful location, beautiful property and a darling proprietress. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
28
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had a delightful stay at Fernbrook with Mary Anne. She is very welcoming and friendly, accomodating us in every way. The rooms have tremendous character and are beautifully decorating. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you can afford to go high end, room 3 is stunning, with a sitting area and large, gorgeous bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

The Fernbook Inn was our home for 5 days during our first visit to the Cape. Mary Ann English was a delightful host providing a warm welcome, detailed local insights and superb breakfasts beginning with a fruit plate sliced “just right”. Each room is spacious and uniquely appointed with her personal artistic touch, always in keeping with the history of the house. Ask for a tour of the amazing ballroom and leave sufficient time to enjoy the private pool ! Centerville is well located and the Fernbrook Inn is a highly recommended “must stay” for your next Cape Cod visit. We plan to be back very soon.

Room Tip: The Yellow room features a sitting room in the turret, spacious bath and private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Though we were there on business we were able to fully enjoy time at this Inn. It is unique in wonderful ways; charming bedrooms, sitting rooms, books and artistic things everywhere. The owner has a warm, quirky personality and is full of stories about the the place and the area and who tends to everything herself (very well too) though the house is quite large. The decore is beautiful and full of history. The Inn has several small porch spaces, a beautiful pool surrounded by flowers with classical music available while you swim, . We lingered for two hours in the indoor porch over a delicious breakfast cooked by the owner. Check out the room with the king size bed and whirlpool bath and access to a deck overlooking gardens. Malachy and Diana McCourt

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Beautiful house and grounds! Private, quiet setting. Super breakfast and wonderful hospitality! Amazing rooms! We look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The mansion is an inviting Bed and Breakfeast set in a 19th century whaling ,seafaring port .The charming owner provides witty and informative conversation about the fabled history of Fernbrook. The rooms are elegantly furnished in 19th century decor but have significant updates such as spacious modern bathrooms and A/c.
Bountiful breakfeasts of quiches,cranberry pancakes ,and waffles are provided. All the beauties of Cape Cod including Craigville beach are readily available.Don't miss it.

Room Tip: The best room was where we stayed called the Yellow Room. It includes an adjoining sitting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Fernbrook was absolutely lovely. We were a group of eight for a family vacation and Marianne was a lovely host. All of the rooms, the dining space, the pool, and the atmosphere were perfect for a family trip and a birthday celebration. I would definitely recommend the Inn at Fernbrook to anyone who wants a sweet getaway to pamper yourself and your loved ones.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fernbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fernbrook Inn

Address: 481 Main St., Centerville, MA 02632
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Fernbrook Inn Centerville, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fernbrook Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.