We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Royall St, Canton, MA 02021   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

this place was beautiful and comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. Although cleaning staff knocked 3 separate times and hour before checkout to try and clean our room and the hallways and elevator were really hot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, for it is through feedback like this that we were able continue to improve our service. I can assure you that you feedback will be shared to my team. Thank you for staying with us during your visit in the are and we hope to see you next time.

Jag Garces
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    51
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
157
27
6
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here while visiting colleges/universities in and around Boston. We had a king bed suite and was very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were very helpful suggesting local vegetarian restaurants and sight-seeing. All facilitles were very clean and working.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feddback and our team is happy to hear that you had nice visit visiting colleges and universities. We are also gald that you stay at our hotel was comfortable. Thank you for the warm words about our staff and I will be sure to share your feedback. We will see you the next time you are in the area.

Jag Garces
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Comfortable suites, attentive service and good location for visits to Boston make this an attractive choice for tourists. We did experience problems with hot water however. There was plenty in the morning but if you wanted to shower later in the day or evening the water was only tepid. We reported it the first day but management was unable to fix this during our 4-day stay. It was only a small adjustment for us but surprising for a hotel of this calibre and at these rates.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for feedback, for it is through feedback like this that we continue to improve our service. We also apologize for the shortcomings during your stay, and I can assure you that your comments are forwarded to proper department to alleviate future inconveniences for our guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit in the area and we hope to see you on your next visit.

Jag Garces
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The major chains are becoming reliably good and comfortable. Homewood Suites is a little cut above the norm. For the price, there was LOTS of room, the equivalent of a comfortable one-bedroom apartment with all the amenities. I did partake of the complementary breakfast, which had more variety and freshness than the usual fare, but wasn't around for the complementary dinner, a different entree every night (there's a calendar with menu highlights on the refrigerator). Hilton makes a real effort to make travelers feel at home, and to promote some sense of camaraderie--a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and our team is glad that find your visit comfortable at our hotel. Our team is glad that you were able to enjoy our comfrotable suites and breakfast service. We see you the next time you are in the area and welcome home.

Jag Garces
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Amazing stay for an unbelievable value! We had the one bedroom queen suite, perfect for a long weekend with two teenagers. The couch in the family room was the first one in a hotel that I felt comfortable curling up on and watching TV. It does take about 30 min to get into the heart of Boston but really close to a T station with a parking garage. Loved everything about this stay. We will be back!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for the nice feedback and our team is glad that you and your family get to enjoy your trip to Boston and stay at our hotel, especially the couch. We will see you the next time you are in the area.

Jag Garces
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have not been disappointed yet. The hotel is clean and fresh, the staff is very friendly and attentive, and the amenities are nice. We wish the rate didn't increase for Sunday night, but overall I feel it's worth it. We'll be back on our next trip to Milton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the nice feedback and thank you for continuing to choose our hotel on your travel needs in the area. We appreciate the business and our team is happy that you continue to have a wonderful stay. We will see you on your next visit.

Jag Garces
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel has extremely nice facilities and pay attention to all the details. Very warm and friendly atmosphere. Great location and easy access to the city. Check in was fast, the breakfast was well tended and good food. The area has many amenities and great shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the nice feedback and our team is happy that enjoyed your stay in our hotel and was able to take advantage of our amenities and food and beverage operation. We will see you the next time you are in the area.

Jag Garces
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA

Address: 50 Royall St, Canton, MA 02021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.