We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggplant Parm Sub!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buzzards Bay House of Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buzzards Bay House of Pizza
270 Main St, Buzzards Bay, Bourne, MA 02532-3256
(508) 759-8912
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 40 Restaurants in Buzzards Bay
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Eggplant Parm Sub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The subs are fresh and delicious! Loved the eggplant parm sub. I wasn't crazy about the pizza, but I think they use a different sauce to what I am used to. Will be going there again when I am in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honokaa, Hawaii, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Typical New England Fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have family in the area, it apparently is one of their favorite places so when we order take-out it is from Buzzards Bay House of Pizza. Never had the pizza - only subs and some of the Greek choices . As with most places I've eaten in Massachusetts I find the food to be bland. The food is adequate and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
1 review
“a slice of life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The upper crust. This is really good Za. I will definitely stop in again. Seriously, give it a go. Their subs are equally delicious.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Try their Hawaiin pizza...their sauce and crust are the best! Not much for atmosphere, but the food is great.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“So much more than a Pizza Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Can't say that I've ever had a pizza from here, but everyone seems to enjoy them. They have an extensive pizza menu including gormet pizzas from all over the world!
I come here for the "Greek offerings". Especially like the traditional Horatiki Salad, which is a traditional Greek salad without lettuce!!! They also have Greek dinners such as Mousaka, Yemista (stuffed peppers), and Pastitsio (Greek style lasagna).
You really have to give them a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buzzards Bay House of Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Buzzards Bay House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buzzards Bay House of Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.