We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great homemade Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezza-Luna Restaurant

Mezza-Luna Restaurant
253 Main St, Buzzards Bay, MA 02532-3232
(508) 759-4667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 42 restaurants in Buzzards Bay
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great homemade Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This food is amazing--all homemade and the service is great! WOW!!! We go here every chance we can! The Italian food tastes like the food that you find in the Northend of Boston.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    44
    21
    10
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service is not here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

once again my family and I tried a dinner here.ONCE AGAIN we had horrible service.The waitress,who seemed to be there for years,talked to others that she knew but ignored us.The tomato sauce tasted like it was out of a canas well..learned my lesson and will NOT return for this overpriced food !!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A little pricey but worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went to dinner with my husband and we have a very enjoyablet ime. Great atmosphere, great service, and wonderful food. Will absolutely be going back for our next date!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Italian food on Cape Cod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner here last night. Delicious :). Our server Michelle made our dinner relaxed with everything we needed. My husband remarked, great service like on the cruise ships! We had lasagna and chicken Parmesan. Our drinks were really good too!! Thanks for such a nice evening :) oh yea delicious stuffed mushrooms. Hmmm!! We recommend this restaurant to all of our friends and family!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

nice interior, very clean bathrooms, like to sit in the bar area, a place where everyone seems to know one another. always great service and food. love the pork and veal dish.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezza-Luna Restaurant also viewed

 
Buzzards Bay, Cape Cod
Buzzards Bay, Cape Cod
 

Been to Mezza-Luna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezza-Luna Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.