We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food out of a little hole in the wall :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KRUA Thai Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
KRUA Thai Restaurant
100 Main St, Buzzards Bay, Bourne, MA 02532
(508) 759-9662
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Buzzards Bay
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Wareham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing food out of a little hole in the wall :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

i have eaten here many times (always takeout) the food is always amazing, the spicy squid soup is terrific. they also have these great little custards for desert. all and all the food is good and reasonably priced but like i said in the title the restaurant is teeny tiny.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fresh food made prefect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Great place I've eaten at this Kura Thai and the one in Wearham. The food is always fresh! The staff is very nice and polite! I defiantly recommend trying this place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Buzzards Bay Krua Thai is Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

There are actually two locations the original in Buzzards Bay and a second new location in Wareham called Krua Thai II. The one in Buzzards Bay is really great for takeout but you can also eat there. The restaurant part is very small maybe six tables that came out of somebody's 1950 kitchen. But this review is about the food. Pad Thai is outstanding and you get to select how mild or hot you want it. I went with two star because I didn't want my wife to suffer. She found that two star was too hot I found it pleasant. All the food and ingredients are fresh and the dishes are great. Our favorite Thai Restaurant in Falmouth burned down so whenever we are going thru BB we stop and get takeout. The people that work at Krua Thai are very friendly. If you are going thru BB stop you will not regret it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have been going to the Krua Thai for several years. It is a little "hole in the wall" place, but abuts the Cape Cod Canal and a great place to walk off your meal. The food depends on who is the chef that day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Terrific find in a small spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just visited Krua Thai's new second location at 3043 Cranberry Highway East Wareham MA. Just so you know what you are getting into, it isn't fancy; it is a tiny spot with a small number of tables and chairs, a big take out crowd and a drive through. We sat in and were waited on promptly and courteously and the food came out quickly. I had Krau Thai noodles with chicken; just the right amount of flavor with crispy vegetables. My husband had a shrimp dish and was equally as pleased. In one word, the food was fabulous. Be back again soon

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KRUA Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to KRUA Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KRUA Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.