We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Cape Cod spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eastwind Lobster Fish Market and Restaurant

Eastwind Lobster Fish Market and Restaurant
2 Main St, Buzzards Bay, Bourne, MA 02532-3104
508-759-1857
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Buzzards Bay
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Berkshire County
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A nice Cape Cod spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Quick and friendly service, outside seating and good seafood. We have another place that I think is better but keep trying other lobster rolls. This was good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shohola, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Seafood and Fantastic Outside Seating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Good seafood. Some of the best fried seafood I have had in a long time. Four of us went here for lunch on a Friday afternoon. What a pleasant surprise. After you place your order you can sit outside on a dock at the water's edge and see and hear the boats and water going activity. It helps to build your appetite.
We orders the fried seafood platter, clam chowder, fish sandwich, lobster roll and it was all fresh and good.
They even have FRIED LOBSTER, should you want to try. Also TWIN LOBSTERS for $23.00 ....
You won't be disappointed making a stop here.
Keep in mind the construction of the bridge right at the entrance, but the police officers are there to direct and do a fantastic job of getting you in and out. Don't even notice.
Come and enjoy.....very simple place, nothing fancy, but really good food and a wonderful place to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quirky little place... but relaxed with good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

On a whim, my family ended up at Eastwind. Now it is our usual spot to stop for dinner when we leave the Cape. No ambiance, noisy, usually crowded and paper plates. But the fish, lobster, scallops, crab are all fresh and well prepared. The fried fish is not greasy and the frys are always hot. Everyone in the family leaves happy and we dont break the bank for dinner. Sitting outside is a treat as there is always so much going on and so much to see. It keeps the kids occupied...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

It was a Monday and they were having a special for fish and chips. The fish was flakey and the fries were good. I could hardly finish my plate. The price was reasonable to. We took it to go. We will definetly return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lobster!!!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

great for fresh seafood if that's what you're looking for. plus a little of landlubber specials. Open all year round.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastwind Lobster Fish Market and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eastwind Lobster Fish Market and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastwind Lobster Fish Market and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.