We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Italian” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Razzi

Papa Razzi
2 Wall St, Burlington, MA 01803-4758
781-229-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Papa Razzi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 105 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 3A
Description: Papa Razzi offers the best of Italian scratch cooking: simple recipes, fresh ingredients, and passionate chefs. Inspired by the modern trattoria, each of our convenient locations makes it easy to enjoy a heart-warming meal from our wood-fired ovens. Everything from thin-crust pizzas to favorite pastas are made to order in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. We look forward to your next visit!
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Standard Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a tasty meal hear during a business trip, and the service was good. However the food is nothing special. It is regular Italian food like you find in suburban areas around the country.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    30
    16
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I can't understand how this place is in business. The food is average and the service is fine but for less money you can go to Bertucci's which is significantly better. I guess just because it has a prime location near a lot of businesses it's able to stay afloat, but my wife won't even consider going back there. She probably wouldn't be as generous in giving it 3 stars, but I think the food is decent enough that it warrants a 2.5 and I rounded up to a 3.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Dependably good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I like the selection and atmosphere here - something for everyone, whether you're in the mood for Italian, grilled, low-carb, pizza or a great salad. I've never had a bad meal here. Service is always upbeat and friendly and prices are reasonable. It's fun to try the different wine flights to sample a selection with your meal. Food is fresh and portions reasonable. The Caesar salad is particularly good and comes with addictive crunchy breadsticks.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“An enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Food was well above average and the service excellant. Liquor though was a bit pricey but not unexpected given the atmosphere and area

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Lunch for 3”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Three old friends decided to meet in Burlington and have lunch. We meet at Papa's and enjoyed nice service, good food and an uncluttered dining room. We all had pasta dishes and each one was good - not great. The price was reasonable nothing to complain about yet nothing to rave about as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Razzi also viewed

 
Burlington, MA
 

Been to Papa Razzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Razzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.