We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to eat with a light wallet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bickford's Family Restaurant

Bickford's Family Restaurant
6 Cambridge St, Burlington, MA 01803-4602
781-272-2262
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 105 Restaurants in Burlington
Restaurant details
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
“THE place to eat with a light wallet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This a no frills place that probably still gets a bad rep as being a breakfast place only....well, that and being blue hair central (which actually is accurate!). If you can handle eating with the older generation then this place can be a hidden gem for foodies. I have been to this restaurant through all of it's incarnations over the years, and the food is now the best that it has ever been. The breakfasts are outstanding and both the steak and lobster additions to omellettes, etc are well woth it. The steaks and seafood are purchased from the same distributors that Escadrille next door uses. I usually get the surf and turf - steak tips and scallops - and it is a meal and a half! The tips themselves are actually tenderloin so that they melt in your mouth, with the choice of terriyaki or montreal seasoning. Perfect place when you want to get a lot for not a lot.....they even have $1 Bud/Light drafts!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Went for Sunday brunch and went back the next week! We decided to try it because the parking lot is always full. Fortunately the wait is short, the waitresses are friendly and the coffee keeps coming. We will go back!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“As the name suggests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

A good family orientated restaurant with a good menu and some excellent food

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

We were in town over Memorial Day weekend for a soccer tournament. We went there for breakfast on Saturday and Sunday morning. We were seated immediately and the service was prompt and friendly. The breakfast menu had plenty of options and the prices were very reasonable. The food was hot, tasted great, and plentiful. We enjoyed our experience so much on Saturday that it was a no brainer to return on Sunday.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Palestine, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's ok. A chain in the...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

It's ok. A chain in the area. Phanton Gourmet gave it an excellent review.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bickford's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bickford's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bickford's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.