We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite right” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
34 Cambridge St, Ste 4, Burlington, MA 01803-4676
781-270-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 95 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Not quite right”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I love steak and am always very picky of how it's cooked. It was not as I expected. The fried food was very greasy.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Northport, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Steady Outback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

They are all the same. Good food for a fair price. Very accommodating to food allergic people. Love the bread.

Dislikes that its always crowded.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good eats at Outback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have been occasional customers of the Outback Restaurants since they came to MA years ago. The food has always been fabulous, but those delicious steaks and prime ribs were getting pricier and pricier. The menu has been revised and there are a lot more great meals at reasonable prices. Last night, we got two complete meals for $15 apiece -- including bread, soup and salad, entree choices, and dessert. My husband's petite sirloin was perfectly red, the way he likes it. My pork loin was moist and delicious. And, ending with raspberry cheesecake and carrot cake made the evening. Our wait staff (they work as a team) were attentive and courteous. Kudos.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woburn, ma
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Chain Restaurant Slipping in Quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I used to love the Outback. You could always count on great apps, especially the renowned Bloomin Onion. The last time we ate there, the onion was overcooked and soggy. The food is average at best. It's definitely not consistent anymore. More like hit or miss. There's too many other restaurants/chains far better that we will dine at. Save your money and go somewhere else.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Steak and Crab special was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I wanted a quick healthy meal and they met the mark. I loved the smallest size steak with crab legs which is just the right portion size. The service was quick and atmosphere pleasant. Good value for the money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.