We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was very impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 South Ave, Burlington, MA 01803 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Boston - Burlington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Was very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I booked a mystery deal on priceline and got this hotel. At first i was iffy but saw the reviews and it eased my mind. We arrived at the hotel around 11 ish and was greeted with a smile. The man was very nice gave us our room explained everything and we went to bed. The bed was very comfortable ( we had a queen size bed) , tv a great size. The room had a full kitchen and stove and microwave and big fridge with all the plates and cooking utensils and the bathroom was very nice aswell. The room was spotless. Just to let you know this hotel does not have maid service unless you stay for more than 7 days if you want it its 3$ if i remember correctly. The continental breakfest was a great selection and the other staff members we met very nice. The hotel also has laundry machines if you need to do your laundry. Right across from burlington mall you are also next door to a chili's and two other restaurants and an Amc movie theatre. Great hotel and extremely happy with our stay no complaints at alll!!!!!! very happy thank you Extended stay America :D.Great location if going to boston we were not even 20 minutes away.

Room Tip: I was happy with my queen bed room cant speak for other rooms we were in room 212.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about the hotel and the amenities that we offer. It's also great to hear that the room condition and the kitchenette were to your liking. I am proud of our team for ensuring you had a great experience during your stay with us. We are happy to know you also enjoyed our surrounding area and what Burlington has to offer within close proximity of the hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    7
    3
    10
See reviews for
7
6
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel accomodations are fine -- nice room, working kitchen. It's right off I-95 (the old "Route 128" ring road around Boston). Access to Boston is very good, via I-93 and I-90 (Massachusetts Turnpike).

The Burlington Mall (a biggie -- Sears / Nordstrom/ etc) is close by. Supermarket and Trader Joe's are a mile away.

The area doesn't have many sidewalks. It's poor for walking. But that's the only fault.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's accommodations as well as the local attractions surrounding us. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

OMG!! I asked for a room change when we realized the toilet was broken and they tried to fix it once and I went for a one hour walk and it was running when I returned. So, they moved us next door. Unfortunately, the housekeeping staff appeared to have rushed through this room and what I found was unacceptable! First, there were some hairs in the bathtub, so I asked them to clean the bathtub. There weren't any housekeepers on duty so the woman at the front desk had to come up to clean it. As she was cleaning it, I pulled back the bedspread and found a dried spot of SEMEN on the bedspread!!!! EWWW!!! AND on the headboard!!! I also found urine stains on the toilet seat that had dried and popcorn under the bed, the water in the kitchen had pooled and dried so was not cleaned and there were also crumbs under the toaster!!! The woman from the front desk came and cleaned ALL of it and while she did a good job, it was just too gross for words. i didn't want to change rooms again fearing that a third room could have been just as bad and at least I was seeing her clean the place! She was very apologetic and came back with a gift card to a local business. While that was a great thought on her part, it didn't change the facts that this hotel has problems with maintenance and cleanliness and I will NEVER stay here again!!! DISGUSTING!!! It is such a shame also that they spent all the money to replace furniture but left very worn carpeting in the rooms.I booked online and will be demanding a refund!

Room Tip: Do not stay here! The rooms are not cleaned well!! I had two switch rooms and the second room was di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues you have described with cleanliness in your room are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I have met with the entire staff, and we will be thoroughly inspecting all rooms to ensure that these housekeeping issues are not repeated.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please know, we will be contacting the website in which you made your reservation to refund your one night stay with us. Do not hesitate to contact me directly, at BRL@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stay in the Burlington area often and always try to stay at the Extended Stay near the mall. The location is wonderful near the mall the bookstore, movie theater great restaurants, everything you could need or want. The GM is very friendly and even remembered my name! Great hotel looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Extended Stay America, Burlington, Massachusetts. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will be our guest in the future because of the service our manager and TEAM provide you each time you have visited the area.

We are very pleased you have noticed our commitment to "make it right" every time and trust that you have enjoyed the new look our hotels have with flat-screened televisions, new carpet, paint, vinyl, drapery, pictures, water filters and free wi-fi in every room.

Thank you again for your comments. We'll see you again in Burlington real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I was able to check inn early and victor at front desk was extremely helpful...dollar value is amazing ... The gm was very nice at checkout ... Next day... It's well worth...there are some improvement that's need to be made but they are working on it....overall it's grate place for your stay..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Victor will be thrilled that he was mentioned in your review. He loves his job and I have had many nice things said about him but never on Tripadvisor. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on two different occassions. My first time the hotel was in the midst of doing renovations and the hotel was in a bit of chaos. The renovations are now completed and I found the hotel to be very satisfactory. The bedding was upgraded and new TV's installed. The bathroom and refrigerator were both clean.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
My one complaint would be that the dishes and glasses did not seem clean. The glasses were stuck to the shelf and I ended up washing everything before using it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter. My room was on the first floor too close to the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable. I do sincerely apologize about the dishes as they were not properly dried before they were put back causing them to stick. I have spoken to my staff to correct this issue immediately. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for your review and honesty.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I was very pleased with my two-day stay. Although I should say that the refrigerator was noisy and sometimes woke me during the night. The rooms were clean and whatever I needed seem to be available. Quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Do check the reviews. They are quite informative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We enjoy comments such as yours so we may know how we are doing and what may need to be corrected. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in Burlington in the future! Happy New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington

Address: 40 South Ave, Burlington, MA 01803 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Boston - Burlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Burlington Hotel Burlington
Homestead Studio Suites Burlington
Homestead Burlington
Homestead Suites Burlington
Burlington Homestead Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.