We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much noise” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Burlington to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Old Concord Road, Burlington, MA 01803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Burlington
1 review
“Too much noise”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was great, room was comfortable for the most part. My issue was the noise that never seemed to go away and the individuals that I spoke with that made me feel as if I was a bother just because I choose to want to sleep at 1am.. No one ever resolved the issue. Too many sleepless nights and early mornings at the hospital. Not happy

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear 792angeliac,

Thank you very much for providing us with your value feedback. I'm so sorry that you encountered noise problems that interrupted your stay. We can certainly understand how you were unsatisfied. Clearly there was a breakdown in our front desk staff not addressing the issue properly. We have a zero tolerance noise policy and if other guests do not obey this policy they will be asked to move outside of the hotel. We have addressed the problem in order to prevent this same type of problem in the future. Once again, I offer my sincere apology for your dissatisfying stay. Sincerely, Tom L, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    17
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
12
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought that it was a great property a little piece of home away from home. Things are in walking distance if you don't mind a walk. Even f you needed a ride to the nearest mall it was a reasonable cab fare. overall I think it is a great property to be in. 7 min. ride to Lahey. 5 min. ride to the mall. I'll its a win win situation.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear cynthiab62,

Thank you very much for providing us with your very positive review. It is so nice to hear that you found the hotel to be accomodating and convenient. On your next visit, we suggest that you take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to Lahey and anywhere else within close proximity. Thank you for choosing the Sonesta ES Suites for your 'home-away-from-home'. Sincerely, Tom L, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on business for about one week. The hotel was clean, the breakfast bar was always stocked and excellent, the gym could use some love, but I never saw more than one person using it. I overall had a great experience and felt very safe. The wifi gave me a hard one at first (on my iPhone), but I believe it's due to the massive traffic.
The room i stayed in was on the first floor, and had two queen beds. The set up of my room was that of a small apartment, fully furnished kitchen, utensils, plates. It was lovely. I recommend if you're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear ZBKins,

Thank you very much for providing us with your very positive review. It is so nice to hear that you found the hotel clean and the breakfast to be satisfying. I'm sending you a private message to inquire about any suggestions that you might have to improve our fitness room. Everything in the room is less than 1 year old and is operating as it should. Thank you for choosing the Sonesta ES Suites for your 'home-away-from-home'. We really appreciate your business and the positive review. Sincerely, Tom L, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights; easy to get into/out of Boston. Lots of restaurants in the are plus the Burlington Mall down the street and a Nordstrom Rack. Full kitchen when you want to stay in instead of dining out. Everything close by: market, mall, pharmacy, liquor store, restaurants, movies, Barnes and Noble etc. Recently remodeled. Slept great on the terrific mattress and pillows.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear TravelToTheTop,

Thank you very much for providing us with your very positive review. It is so nice to hear that you got a great night sleep on our brand new bedding package. This compliment seems to be one of the most popular. We're glad that you were able to find our location to be extremely convenient and that many popular shopping and dining choices are located within walking distance away. Thank you for choosing the Sonesta ES Suites for your 'home-away-from-home'. Sincerely, Tom L, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a new hotel for me as my usual one in the area was booked. I really liked the room. Almost a mini-suite with a kitchen, work table, small sofa and kind bed. The room was clean and very new. I really liked the breakfast - just fine for a free hotel breakfast. What was really neat was the "social supper" where they offer light fare (for free) in the evening on weekdays. The night I was there was a Caesar Salad bar with chicken. They also offered a shuttle to my place of work, marred only by the guest who was 20 minutes late to the lobby and then said she didn't need the shuttle (grrr). But the hotel staff was courteous and responsive for my entire visit. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: I had a room near the gym and eating area and didn't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jeffrey H,

Thank you very much for providing us with your awesome 5 star review! Being described as "New and Clean" is exactly the kind of feedback that we hope for. We are so happy that you found your suite to be spacious/well equipped and the staff to be friendly and accomodating. Your positive comments have been shared with our staff. Thanks for your kind compliments and business. We know that there are many hotel choices out there. Warm regards, Tom L, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 2nd time that we stayed at the Sonesta Suites. The rooms are super clean and homey. The staff are very friendly and courteous. We stayed in a two bedroom unit. They also have a hot/cold breakfast buffet which was well stocked. My daughter left behind her favorite (and expensive) pillow. We thought for sure she wouldn't see it again but after sending them an email, the manager Tom called with her pillow in hand. So not only is it a wonderful place to stay, they are honest! We will definitely stay with Sonesta again.

Room Tip: Room #111 doesn't have a nice view but we felt safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear travelgram01,

Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review! Being described as "Super Clean and Homey" is one of the best compliments that a hotel could ever receive. I have mailed your pillow to you as requested and have emailed you the tracking information. We are so happy that you found your experience to relaxing and that our staff was very friendly. You have truly made my day with your kind compliments. Thanks for your business and please stop by and say during next visit as I would love to meet you. Warm regards, Tom L,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Back East
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, this hotel was perfectly fine. It was not great nor was it bad. It was average. The rooms try to be like Marriott's brands (Spring Hill Suites, Fairfield Suites, Residence Inn) but it is not quite the same. The location is close to the Burlington Mall if you want to shop or need to know how to get there.

The room was smaller than expected. The beds were comfortable but we opted for the room with two doubles instead of two queens as the cost did not make sense. For what we needed, it served the purpose. The room did suffer from a loud heating unit or perhaps it was due to being on the top floor and there were some sort of humming noises that were annoying at night.

I found that upon check in at 4PM that they were still cleaning rooms and I had to wait ~5 minutes while the front desk tried to communicate with the maid service as to the availability of a room. It was not a big deal but rather odd.

BOTTOM LINE: would I stay here again? Probably but I may also look a little harder for other options. It was clean and serviceable which was fine for our needs for one night.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Misplaced_Childhood,

Thank you very much for providing us with your positive review. It is so nice to hear that you found the beds to comfortable and that the hotel was clean. I'm sorry to hear that the noise from the heating system was a disturbance. We have serviced the unit after your stay in hopes to reduce any additional noise. We were pleased to hear that we are not like the Residence Inn and other hotels that you mention. Our goal is always to be Surprisingly Different. Thank you for choosing the Sonesta ES Suites for your 'home-away-from-home'. Sincerely, Tom L, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Address: 11 Old Concord Road, Burlington, MA 01803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the all new Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, we offer everything you need to be comfortable for business, leisure or during your extended stay visit. At Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, our three suite options include studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites, which include a fully equipped kitchen. We serve a complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet every morning and do not miss our Evening Social three nights a week (Tuesday-Thursday). At Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, we provide a complimentary business center, guest laundry facility, 24 hour convenience store, fitness center, outdoor heated pool, sports court and barbecue pavilion. Our suites have expanded cable and complimentary high-speed Internet access. At Sonesta ES Suites Burlington we offer a complimentary shuttle to area businesses, shopping, restaurants and attractions within a five mile radius including Lahey Clinic. Sonesta ES Suites Burlington is located 15 miles north of Boston which is home to Fenway Park, Fleet Center/TD Banknorth Garden, Gillette Stadium, Boston Marathon and a prime location for fall foliage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Boston Burlington Hotel Burlington
Staybridge Suites Burlington
Burlington Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.