We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Burlington to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Wheeler Road, Burlington, MA 01803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

For the price I was paying, I was not impressed with the service. Added to the demanded minimum of 15% tip in Boston areas, I feel like it was undeservedly so. The rooms are small and the wifi was slow. The place overall, is a bit dingy and gives a strange ambience since the rooms and the hallways were so dimly lit. The lobby is small and there doesn't seem to be many people staying at this place.

Since we didn't have a car, we had to hire a taxi livery service. It was incredibly inconvenient to get from here to actual Boston. The online advertisement said that it was in Boston but it is not so. The location is awful. Everyone there seemed to be bored and hate their jobs, since there was pretty much no one to serve to. Not the best place for the amount you're paying.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    155
    51
    19
    8
See reviews for
142
99
32
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Clean rooms, clean bathroom. Decorated lovely. Desk was extremely friendly and efficient. Food in house breakfast was wonderful. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good parking and well lit. In all a very good experience. Thank you Kim!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We travelled to Burlington last weekend and had the pleasure of Kim greeting us at the front desk. Kim made our stay so pleasurable. The entire staff was wonderful; however, Kim is a true professional. The hotel was beautiful with very comfortable rooms. Every morning, we had a made to order breakfast. Again, the staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

I definitely will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced, clean, beautiful hotel just outside of Boston.

A special thank you to Kim. You mad our stay fun.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel is spotless; Staff is wonderful from front desk to shuttle driver TOP NOTCH! The hotel is right off interstate 95 and was a good stop on my way to MAINE. Bartendar was pleasant and accomodating!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Three friends traveled to Boston area for a few days of fun. We stayed here and treated with great care by the lovely Ms Kim at the front desk. Strangers to this area she made us feel at home and directed our questions very kindly. The place was given a totally renovation in the last year or so and well worth the money they spent on it. Beds comfortable, rooms lovely and very quiet. The food was excellent too. We just had breakfast but it was wonderful. Worth the trip down in the morning for sure. Staff very friendly and warm there too! This is a go to place and rest your weary head and enjoy!

Room Tip: The king beds are adjustable and these rooms are more spacious.
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciated the low chemical on gardens which were just beautiful!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was attending a 3 day training, 2 hours away from home, and didn't want to travel back and forth daily. After doing a google search I decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and I'm very happy that I did. I arrived a few hours before check in time but wanted to freshen up before heading to the training. I was greeted by the Brian at the front desk who was extremely pleasant and efficient. He told me he would check to see if my room was available and after making a switch he handed me my keys and I was able to relax before heading off. Upon returning from the training a 9:30pm I was looking for milk for a cup of tea and the woman at the desk quickly returned with a carton of milk for me.
The room was a double queen and exceptionally clean and very comfortable.
I will return here without a doubt!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel was extremely clean and quiet. The hotel staff were nice and knowledgeable. I have no complaints and I would recommend and stay at this hotel again. One recommendation have a shuttle service for shopping at the center nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Burlington

Address: 5 Wheeler Road, Burlington, MA 01803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlington
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern upscale, boutique hotel is conveniently located in the heart of greater Boston’s High –Tech and Professional Business District, 20 minutes from downtown Boston and Logan Airport. Whether coming to the area for business or pleasure, book today with our best rate guarantee and take pleasure in the many comforts of our recent $5 million property renovation. Enjoy our newly unveiled restaurant and lounge featuring contemporary New England fare and many gluten free and heart healthy options, hand crafted by Jose Pena from Sysco. Relax and unwind in our over-sized, indoor saltwater swimming pool or work out in our state of the art fitness center. Our complimentary Hotel Shuttle is available to take you to many local attractions as well as upscale shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Burlington
Burlington Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.