We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great extended stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Boston/Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Boston/Burlington to your Saves list
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Van De Graaff Drive, Burlington, MA 01803 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great extended stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Loved this hotel! We had a full kitchen, nice sized sitting room and 2 large bedrooms each w/a bath. The hubby and I enjoyed spreading ourselves out throughout the entire place. It was great fun and even my hubby, who's not big on hotels, loved the place. Only trouble we had was that one of the showers had really low water pressure, but we just used the other.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    86
    25
    1
    1
See reviews for
115
45
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our family stayed one night at Hyatt house. We wanted a hotel close by the airport to catch a plane in the morning. Hyatt was perfect, 23 km from Logan Airport. The room was perfect; small kitchen, big refrigerator, comfy bed and bedsofa for our boys. The pool was clean and rather warm. The hotel is a 5-7 min drive from Burlington Mall. We had dinner at "Not your average joe's", two minuetes walk from the Hotel. There was one or two other restaurants too. Breakfast was very good, we all found something that we liked. Check-in-out quick and easy. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We've stayed here a number of times over the years and usually rented the 2 bedroom suite - which looks large enough for a college reunion! Unfortunately, though we booked the suite early, the assistant manager advised me at check-in that some guests had to stay over, so he could only offer me one of their doubles, at a discount. Though disappointed, since the suite offers two complete bathrooms, making morning preparations far more pleasant, the management was courteous and handled the situation well. We found the double to be very nice, though it showed some signs of needing maintenance (peeling paint on lavatory doors) and the breakfast room can get very crowded in late morning. We saw no omelette station but the selection was fine and the coffee better than average. This property seems to be substantially constructed, so noise from adjacent rooms is well damped. During our stay, the hot tub outdoors was tarpaulined out of service, for reasons never explained - though the pool was operational. This hotel is a great choice for those not needing a downtown Boston location and is close to the upscale Burlington Mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt to attend a wedding. We had a total of 7 of us with 3 children ages 10 to 6. We stayed in a suite which was large enough to accommodate all of us without feeling cramped. It has a kitchenette, 2 bedrooms which have their own doors and a pullout couch in the living room area. Both bedrooms have their own bathrooms as well. The room was clean and looked fairly new or updated. The hotel has a pool area which was larger than I originally thought. It was nice and clean with plenty of room to relax on a chair. The hot tub was under repair when we were there so we were unable to try it. The hotel comes with free wi-fi which was spotty at times but overall was good. In the morning they have a free breakfast which included an omelette/egg station with someone cooking to your liking. It also had your regular items such as cereal and coffee and several other breakfast types of food. If you want you can eat outside as they have tables and chairs that are covered so that the sun doesn't blind you. It was good and a nice perk. There are elevators in the hotel(several) and they are quite big so you can fit your whole family in one, lol. The staff was pleasant and helpful if we needed information. The area surrounding the hotel is great as there are stores and eateries with in a close drive(right outside hotel). Overall we enjoyed our short stay(2 nights, 3 days). The price is comparable to other hotels in the area. Also if you want to drive to NH for food or fireworks!, lol. It is only about 40 minutes from there. We would stay again for sure....

Room Tip: If you have a large party(5-7 people) get the suite. It was nice and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is an easy, and far less expensive, alternative for people visiting Boston. Easy to get to, plenty of parking, a full breakfast is included (Starbucks coffee!), fruit salad, omelette station, eggs, sausages, bacon, bagels. Two bedroom suite perfect for our family. Lovely linens and comfortable beds. Living room and equipped kitchen makes this truly home away from home. Monday to Thursday there's a complimentary manager's reception in the late afternoon of nachos, veggies and dip, fruit, yoghurt and other munchies.

There's even a coin laundry on-site.

Only 20 minute easy drive into Boston. Parked at the Ritz Carleton on Avery Street all day for $35.00 during the week and $25.00 on weekend. Economical alternative to staying directly in town.

Free wifi and bring your DVD's to play on the living room TV. My only complaint is there's no safe in the room. There's one available at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was at this hotel for business purposes, and really enjoyed everything about it. The room was laid out nicely, clean and updated. The breakfast was excellent, with plenty of selection and hot. The check-in/check-out was uneventful, and the staff very helpful.

I could easily see myself staying there long term without any problems!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel was an excellent place to stay. The room includes a free breakfast buffet with an omlette bar and a manager's reception each evening. The food was wonderful and there is enough food to make it dinner.
The hotel was clean and comfortable as well as quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, an excellent value. I will be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Boston/Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Boston/Burlington

Address: 2 Van De Graaff Drive, Burlington, MA 01803 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Boston/Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Boston/Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Burlington
Summerfield Suites Burlington
Hyatt Burlington
Burlington Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Boston/Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.