We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Westgate Drive, Brockton, MA 02301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Brockton
New Jersey
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Very Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one Friday evening. I couldn't believe how friendly the staff is. Everyone, from the maids to the front desk people, said hi and how are you doing. My compliments to the management. Our room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. Free wifi is a plus. Also a plus it the complimentary breakfast. They had everything from sausage, to eggs, yogurt, bagels, even a pancake machine. We get a great deal through hotelreservations.com. They applied every possible discount.

Room Tip: our room was on the first floor and it looked recently upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    34
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
23
7
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had stayed here in the past and the place needed some work. This stay everything was in working order and the decor was great, nice job fixing up the joint. There are plenty of places to eat around and a mall across the street...................

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have stayed at this location two times in the past two weeks. Both times I have gotten friendly service, a clean and comfortable room and a great free breakfast in the morning. It included eggs, bacon, pancakes and many other assorted items. The rooms are clean and comfortable and well maintained. All of the employees were friendly and had plenty of smiles to make me feel welcome. I had a late arrival (aft 2am) both times and the check-in process was quick and the second visit it was even quicker. Located about 20 miles south of Boston, I avoided paying high rates for staying downtown and there was no rush hour traffic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Check in was fast and nice. Frontdesk staff was very friendly and helpful. kind of hard finding the elevator. The layour of the hotel is different. got to our room and it was very tiny. For some reason we did not get the platinum guest upgrade, the hotel did not seems full. But back to the room. Very tiny. not much space for luggage, backpack ect. With my husband and me we had two sutcases, and two backpacks. I put mine on the floor next to the bed, and had to step over it to get by it. kind of tuff ironing also.
But the room was very clean. The bed was nice, and we did get a good nigth sleep. All in all nice.
Also a shopping center just across the street. Nice places to eat close by too.

Room Tip: I'm not sure how to get a nice room. They did not upgrade when they should have
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Location is ok. The staff was very friendly we used Priceline to get room. They put us on the 3rd floor near the stairway. Between 10pm and 12am people kept running up and down the hall being extremely loud. The frame around our door was not solid so light and noise came in very easily. The second night was the same. Lots of noise from 1:30am until 3:20. I couldn't tell if someone was screaming crying or laughing very loud. I didn't sleep for 2 nights. The sheets on the bed were torn I was just not comfortable at all. The breakfast was ok. Not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Klee2012,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you were able to experience the nice and friendly environment from our staff and our location and breakfast to be at par with your expectations. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us. We want our guests to have the best sleep possible when away from home and I am very sorry the outside noise kept you awake during your stay. I understand your frustrations and only ask that if you encounter these kind of problems please just let the Manager on Duty know so they can try to resolve the issue right away. Nevertheless, I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

I trust that the above issues will not deter you from choosing us as your hotel on your next visit to Brockton, MA.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Good place to stay. The beds are good and the bedding package was new and comfortable. Friendly check in and stay. Standard Holiday Inn Express Breakfast in a very clean and serviced area. Will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: All good rooms as they have recently remolded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay. The beds are great and they give you lots of pillows. The room was great as well. The hotel and room were very clean. The employees are very friendly and treat you like family. I am sure if I ever need a hotel room again in the Brockton area, I will choose the Holiday Inn Express

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton

Address: 405 Westgate Drive, Brockton, MA 02301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Brockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston-Brockton has just completed a $1.5 million renovation. The renovation included a complete overhaul of the guestrooms, public areas, exterior facade and landscaping. Additionally, new management has been assigned to improve overall guest satisfaction. Situated at the entrance of the Westgate Mall, the hotel is immediately adjacent to Route 24 and Route 27. Thehotel's proximity to major routes and its location in a vigorously recovering market make it a prime destination for visitors." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.