We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guapo's Tortilla Shack

Guapo's Tortilla Shack
239 Underpass Rd, Brewster, MA 02631-1870
508-896-3338
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 33 Restaurants in Brewster
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband and I just loved it. Perfect spot for a quick bite with several different options. The food was fantastic and service amazing. We met one of the owner's and you could tell she was truly engaging her customers.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    58
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

this place is so cute and the food is excellent. the mexican street corn is amazing. one night that we were there was a good band. they also had lots of games to keep the kids occupied. margaritas were great too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to take a break on the bike path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

El Guapo's is right off the Cape Cod Rail Trail in Brewster. It is an excellent place to take a break on a bike ride. You can park your bike, take a seat on the porch and enjoy fresh and delicious Mexican food. You can also have uno cervesa or uno margarita if you choose.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lousy service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I visit the Cape every year with my family. My son has Celiac Disease and he loves El Guapo. I can't stand the food at El Guapo, but I take him because they have a gluten free menu. We double check everything before we order to make sure its gluten free. Well, have eating the refried beans three times (asking each time if they are safe), the server then told him that they were NOT gluten free. I don't know if they are or they aren't (my son has no intestinal symptoms) but it threw their credibility out the window. On top if it, one time the computers were down and we had to wait 20 min to order, the next time there were no gluten free wraps (they told us to wait 20 min but we got the food without the wrap). Its a cute place and a great location but PLEASE, if you are going to advertise gluten free, you need to be careful. People with Celiac have a serious disease, please take us seriously - little bits of gluten can seriously affect his health. I am SO angry, I hope to never go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Well the ambience for this place is nothing to write home about but the fish tacos sure are! If you want super casual dining (outside picnic tables) and a maguerita to go with your meal, this is the place to go.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guapo's Tortilla Shack also viewed

 
Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to Guapo's Tortilla Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guapo's Tortilla Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.