We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Golfing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Manse Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Old Manse Inn to your Saves list
The Old Manse Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1861 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Shoulder Season Rates!
Ranked #2 of 11 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great Golfing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2007

I recently stayed at The Old Manse Inn with some golfing buddies and we had a wonderful time. Our hosts, Art and Judy, were very attentive and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They were a treasure trove of information about things to do on Cape Cod, and Art, being an avid golfer himself, was generous with inside information on playing the Cape. Heartfelt thanks to he and Judy. I'll see you again soon!

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    32
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
32
281
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2007

A wonderful place to stay and enjoy the Cape!
Art and Judy provided world class accommodations along with excellent food and services...
Our group came from Florida, Maryland, New Hampshire and Dublin, Ireland. Our annual "Ryderless Cup" golf matches where very successful thanks to a lot of prep work done by Art and Judy.
One of the best all around stays I have had and I will return for additional stays with my family and friends.

A much deserved "well done" to the management and staff..

Bob Boddiford

  • Liked — Well kept and very clean
  • Disliked — hard to say, no negative comes to mind here..
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed over this past Memorial Weekend. Judy, the innkeep was a gracious hostess providing great information on what to do in Cape Cod. The inn has beach blankets and bicylces that you can borrow and to top it all off, the breakfast is just amazing. French toast with bacon with a fresh fruit medley parfait.

If you are looking for a great place to stay in Cape Cod, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2007

We recently had occasion to be in Brewster, MA on Cape Cod and stayed for two nights at the Old Manse Inn. It was a terrific experience. The Inn was very clean, well appointed,and accommodating. The Innkeepers were eager to be of help with directions and suggestions and very friendly. The menu for our two breakfasts were very imaginative and very good. The Inn is centrally located on Route 6A and easy to access. The room was comfortable and met our requirements. All in all, an excellent Inn and one we recommend without reservation. (although you might want ot get one before arriving!)

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2007

My husband I just returned from our first visit to the Cape. We attended a seminar at The Old Manse Inn. The owners, Art & Judy, were magnificent, gracious hosts. They welcomed us with open arms, offering us refreshments and the benefit of their experience during our weekend stay. The room was cozy, transporting us to another era. The food was delicious, coupled with friendly and prompt service. Throughout the day sessions, tempting and comforting goodies were available. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience. We will be traveling in the area later in the year and will definitely make The Old Manse Inn our home away from home once again.

Nancy Schneider

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2007

We recently got married in cape cod and stayed in the Old Manse Inn for a few days prior to the wedding. On our arrival we met judy who made us few really welcome and at home. After showing us around she then showed us to our room which they had upgraded and also had a bottle of champagne waiting for us, such a wonderful thought. We stayed there for three nights and the food each morning was fantastic and keep us going all day, Art is a wonderful chief. They were always available to supply us with information about where to eat and what to do and see. On our departure judy was there to wish us well and I actually felt sad leaving as they really made our stay special. As this was our first time in cape cod we realised that most of the accomadation is old style and historic houses but this just adds to the charm of the area. I would highly recommend the Old Manse Inn and we look forward to returning some time in the future. Galway, Ireland

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2006

When I needed eight rooms for an extended-weekend in October, I was primarily interested in "location, location, location,"...not to the beaches, but to the Ocean Edge Resort for a family wedding. After researching all the accommodations in the area, I choose the Old Manse Inn. I felt I was able to match the personalities and needs of my 13 friends and family to the individualized rooms/amenities (bikes/beach towels) at the inn. I was confident we would have a Cape Cod treat.

The big surprise, however, was being treated royality by the owners, Judy and Chef Art Arnold. From my first conversation on the phone with Judy to our final good-byes at checkout, Judy and Art's personalities and hospitalitiy (in a understated, behind-the scenes manner) permeated our stay. The large, gourmet breakfasts, the ubiquitous cups of tea, and the night-cap glasses of port kept us all in a very comfortable, relaxed mode.
If a dress needed steaming, Judy did it. If extra guests needed to be accommodated at breakfast, Judy did it. If someone needed to be humored at breakfast, Art did it.

And so we all left the Old Manse Inn... realizing we came for a special wedding to discover a special B&B.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Old Manse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Manse Inn

Address: 1861 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Manse Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive bed and breakfast establishment offers twelve well appointed guest rooms and three luxury suites, each with its own private bath, AC, flat screen DVD/cable TV. The inn is situated on Old King's Highway (Rte 6A) in the historic seaside village of Brewster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Old Manse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Manse Hotel Brewster
The Old Manse Inn Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Manse Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.