We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely surprize !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House to your Saves list
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1187 Main St. (Rte. 6A), Brewster, MA 02631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
New Year's Eve
Ranked #3 of 11 Brewster B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a lovely surprize !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I must say what a wonderful Inn to stay at. We occupied 3 rooms for 2 nights and wished we had planned to stay longer. Everything was thought of e.g. later at night returning to the Inn it was help yourself to Teas coffees biscuits etc.
Breakfast was a spoilt for choice type of menu and cooked fresh to your table.
Brewster was an ideal base for us to explore the Cape.
David and his team were always on hand to answer any questions in order to make your stay more comfortable.
Five Star all the way.

Room Tip: All individual rooms had their own charm.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very eco friendly Recycle programme in operation at this inn.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Roger,
We enjoyed hosting your group and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We'll continue to build on our successes and strive to offer even better amenities and service. We take great pride in making every guest's stay special. Your comments will help convince new guests to give us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
149
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia KY
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I just completed a three night stay at this super inn. I t is hard to imagine how another B & B will be able to measure up to their high standards. Every amenity you can imagine is provided along with a superbly prepared and presented breakfast. We are looking forward to returning to this inn and the cape. Excellent linens and clean as possible

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Barry,
Thanks for your super review and for your wonderful comments about the Inn and our service. It was our pleasure serving you and hope you'll tell all your family and friends. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

we stayed at the inn at the start of our 3 week honeymoon in the u.s. the inn is a very warm and welcoming place. the pheobe room was very nice. David, the inn keeper was very helpful and funny. we liked him very much. breakfast was huge and very tasty. ew liked the town Brewster much more than provincetown(as a place to start trips in cape cod). the location in the middle of the cape was good for visiting beaches and nature. we enjoyed our stay very much and warmly recommend sea meadow inn!

Room Tip: room is not huge but very very nice warm and clean.
See more room tips
Green Features: it seems they recycle everything(Recycling bins in guest rooms), only local food is used,Towel reuse program,Local plants in garden................................
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We felt honored to be a part of your honeymoon and to be your hosts to explore Cape Cod. Thank you for the wonderful comments and observations. We continue to strive for exemplary service and value and each review's suggestions help us reach that goal. While there wasn't anything in your review of a negative nature, your comments give validity to our efforts. Thanks again for choosing the Sea Meadow Inn and we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked four nights at Sea Meadow Inn based partly on the great reviews on Tripadvisor, but also because of the relatively low price as our long vacation was getting a bit expensive. Given the low price we figured it might not be as good as some of the other B&Bs in Cape Cod, but took a chance, and were surprised to discover just how amazing it was. We've stayed at B&B's around the world, and Sea Meadow's one of the best. Excellent room in a beautiful house, and David's the perfect host. The day before you're given options for breakfast the next day, a different menu each day, and breakfast is brought out soon after you sit down in the morning. There are snacks in the house during the day and evening if you want a little extra. So many nice touches in this place. We really can't recommend it highly enough.

There's not much to Brewster, though some good restaurants close by. The good part is you're driving distance to the rest of Cape Cod and all the sights. Nothing feels too far to get to from Brewster.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
I have no doubt that potential guests will find your review very helpful in making a decision on whether to stay at the Inn or not. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really do appreciate the accolades and strive to make every guest's stay a special one. Your observation on Brewster is exactly right. While there isn't a lot to do here in town, we are centrally located on the Cape making every destination easy to get to. With the Inn as your base, the Cape is a great place to visit and relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My now husband and I eloped at the Sea Meadow Inn. We had the best day and night. Faith was a lovely Reverend. And David, the inn keeper, helped us pick out a cake, secured the flowers and many other treats. Everything was reasonably priced and perfect for us. We had an amazing dinner, rode bikes on the rail trail the next day and enjoyed a romantic and unforgettable weekend. Thank you David, Faith, and the Sea Meadow for making our wedding day simply perfect. Amanda Faith & James Poirier.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
It was our honor to be a part of your very special day, A & J. We're pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction and that it was a relaxed and easy elopement. Rev. Faith Lavender is a special person and takes personal delight and pride in making a couple's vows extraordinary. We're lucky to have her! We look forward to hosting you again for your anniversary in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our fourth stay in two years and everytime it's perfect. Great service from David and the team - you really feel at home, with a great night's sleep and breakfast.

Brewster is a great base to explore Cape Cod and Sea Meadow is hard to beat in Brewster!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear T & C,

Of all the wonderful reviews we receive, the ones from repeat guests help us "sell" the Inn the best. We really appreciate your review and know that other potential guests will find it helpful especially since you have stayed with us on four separate occasions. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and stayed at Sea Meadow Inn. First and only place we ever stayed that we didn't have one single complaint!!!! Everything was perfect. David, the. Inn keeper was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and so many foods to choose from. From now on, if we are anywhere near the Brewster area we will be staying at Sea Meadow Inn. Thanks David for such a memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We are so happy we exceeded your expectations and look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House

Address: 1187 Main St. (Rte. 6A), Brewster, MA 02631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Meadow Inn at the historic Isaiah Clark House is perfect for individuals, couples and small group gatherings. Our grounds provide an attractive, memorable location for intimate weddings, family celebrations and corporate retreats. The best of historic Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Meadow Inn At Isaiah Clark House Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.