We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of many high ratings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House to your Saves list
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1187 Main St. (Rte. 6A), Brewster, MA 02631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Mother Daughter Weekend!
Ranked #2 of 11 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of many high ratings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a chance to stay at the Sea Meadow Inn in mid-June and because of a scheduling difficulty, we were in two different rooms on two different nights. While this might have been awkward or even unacceptable to some, we found it charming since we got to experience two rooms in the same weekend. The staff made the stay highly enjoyable and the change from one room to another was completely seamless. We left in the morning to enjoy the sights and when we arrived again we were in the other room.

There isn't much more to say that hasn't been said previously. You are very conveniently situated to go in almost any direction for activities, yet away from the commercialism of the south side of the Cape. Breakfast was superb both mornings, with plenty of intersting conversation with others from all parts of the world and with David, the innkeeper. One of our breakfast companions was a couple from Perth, Australia who had traveled the world extensively.

Most enjoyable experience. Don't miss it if you have a chance to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
A hearty thanks for writing your review and for taking the room move in stride. It was good to hear that the hassle of moving rooms was seamless and didn't impact your stay. We really appreciate your review and hope you'll return to the Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
154
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Agawam, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We loved our 4 day stay at the inn. The quaint setting was perfect with just the right amount of modern amenities . Delicious breakfast choices with a creative twist were served daily. The room and bathroom were always very clean. We would definitely return to to this charming inn. D&E. Agawam MA

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. All of us here at the Inn are grateful that our efforts are appreciated and we continue to strive diligently to make each and every guest welcome and comfortable. We hope you'll be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed three nights at this historic inn. Great mix of old house but updated. The service and breakfasts were great. Many extras provided like directions, suggestions, beach towels and chairs. Extremely clean and well kept. Gorgeous grounds. Cape Cod is beautiful in June before the crowds come in July and August.

Room Tip: All of the rooms would be great
See more room tips
Green Features: They are very helpful to provide reusable glasses and water bottles, recycling bins, reusing towels and sheets if allowed. Lights in the public areas on timers.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
It was our pleasure hosting your Cape Cod getaway. Thank you for your comments which are always appreciated. We hope you'll get the chance to return to the Cape and the Inn in the future. Thanks for taking the time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have been here before but it has been a couple of years. We are so happy to be back. Never again will we take a chance on a less expensive place.
The room is beautiful spacious and totally comfy. The linens which are a big deal for me are lovely. We can have the windows open for a nice sea breeze or enjoy a/c.
The owner is very friendly and eager to please.
The pantry that is open to guests is well stocked and clearly welcoming.
The grounds are beautiful, I just can't tell you how nice it is to be here.
Oh and did I mention the luscious robes hanging in the closet just waiting to snuggle you in?!
One more thing....they even offer coolers for you to borrow to take to the beach as well as towels and chairs!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Wow, what a wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your return to the Inn and hope you won't take as long to return as before. Your comments will be very helpful in spreading the news about the Inn and our services. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the Sea Meadow Inn over Memorial Day Weekend and couldn't have been more impressed! The hospitality we received was top notch and definitely went above and beyond our expectations. David left us a complimentary bottle of wine for my husband's birthday and truffles on our second night. The breakfast was out of this world!! Snacks, mouthwash and toothpaste were also on the house - literally no details was missed. We will definitely be back and highly recommend your staying at Sea Meadow Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed in Deborah, which had a private bath across the hall. We were a little unsure about the ba...
See more room tips
Green Features: I loved that the Sea Meadow Inn takes such pains uphold environmentally friendly practices. It was obvious that they have spent quite some time thinking and investing in this ethos.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Your review was over the top! Many thanks for your kind words. We do strive to make our guests' stays a memorable experience. We appreciate your appreciation of the little extras we provide to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. On your next stay, you'll find body/hand lotion which we are adding to our bath amenities. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The quality of the food served was on par with a 5 Star restaurant. We stayed in the "Hattie Mae " room, which was lovely, spacious and nicely decorated. Fresh lilacs were in bloom on the property which was also well taken care of and quite comfortable. They had many snacks and fresh cookies available throughout the day. The Inn keeper, David gave us impeccable directions to various activities( bike rentals, hiking, restaurants). He was available but never intrusive. Overall this Inn was fabulous, we will return again.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
It is always wonderful to see that the Inn and the service we provide are well-received and appreciated by our honored guests. As many folks know, reviews can make or break a property and we truly appreciate all the wonderful comments and reviews received. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

At first, we were overwhelmed by the beauty of the place and its historically appealing architecture. After one night's stay we also found that it's very comfortable and very clean and everything from furniture to the colors of the walls are both original and selected in the best of taste. The room offers everything we could ask for and David is very assiduous and obliging as a host and beyond that a sympathic person who makes you feel comfortable and cared for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi Christoph & Anna,

You win the award for the fastest review posted after a stay! Thank you for taking the time and writing such nice things about the Inn and me. I thoroughly enjoyed hosting you for your Cape Cod getaway. Have a safe trip and I will be thinking of you when you're in the Adirondacks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House

Address: 1187 Main St. (Rte. 6A), Brewster, MA 02631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Meadow Inn at the historic Isaiah Clark House is perfect for individuals, couples and small group gatherings. Our grounds provide an attractive, memorable location for intimate weddings, family celebrations and corporate retreats. The best of historic Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Meadow Inn At Isaiah Clark House Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.