We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B to relax and rejuvenate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod to your Saves list
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1882 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Derby, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B to relax and rejuvenate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stu and his wife run a great place! This the second time that my wife and I have visited the Candleberry Inn. All of the wonderful restful charm that we remembered is still there; the comfortable beds, the beautiful grounds and the polite couple that own this B&B! A sure bet for a great night's sleep, delicious breakfast and quiet. We stayed in the Garden Room- it is the most expensive, but comes with a Jacuzzi and your own porch outside. Completely worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candleberrry, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you. I enjoyed our morning chats.
Stu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
66
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had the lovely experience of enjoying tea in the lovely dining room of the Candleberry Inn which dates back to the 1880's.
The choices of real teas were blends that all sounded good and the pastry tray equally tempting. The owner stopped by to chat with my husband about the Bruins (they were in their playoff season) so he felt at home too. The inn is tastefully restored and we enjoyed thinking of who else may have sat comfortably in this dining room from history(Ben Franklin and his kin?)

Room Tip: We didn't stay overnight but the inn and surrounding grounds looks inviting and gracious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candleberrry, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Too bad the Bruin's season ended like it did. A pleasure meeting you.
Stu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I stay at the Candleberry Inn when we visit our daughter and her family nearby. Not only is it convenient, but it is a true example of an anitque Cape Cod inn.Wide plank floors, narrow stairways, intimate rooms, etc. The owners have update bathrooms and electronics and have done so unobtrusively, preserving the colonial character of the inn. Its location in central Brewster's historic district fits the authentic character of the inn. Finally there is a large and well maintained garden and lawn beside the inn that is a wonderful place to enjoy the Cape air.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candleberrry, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It was a perfect Brewster in Bloom Weekend!

Stu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weare, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have stayed at the Candleberry Inn at least once a year for the past 9 years. I will sing its praises once again. This is a delightful and beautiful Inn. I have stayed in several rooms over the years and each has its own charm. Each are unique and tastefully decorated. Above all the Inn is impeccably cared for by Stu and Charlotte the Inn owners. They welcome you into their home and make you feel so very comfortable. They have lived on the Cape for many years and know their area well so are always a wealth of information about what's happening in the area or local history.
This is a wonderful Inn to visit whether it is for a romantic getaway or just some peace and quiet. You need to try out the Candleberry Inn. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Brewster is a charming village and The Candleberry Inn one of the things that makes it so charming. It is a beautiful old building, tastefully and well presented, with a small tranquil garden where you could sit and relax. Our room, upstairs, was smallish but perfectly adequate for us. We were given good suggestions for where to eat and some of the more important architecture to check out. Breakfast was healthy and delicious, one night was not enough. we were act

Room Tip: The old cemetery is well worth a visit and the village is a jewel if you like Georgian buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Candleberry Inn. Our room was beautiful and spotless and breakfast was delicious. If you're looking for a romantic, quiet and comfortable experience this B&B is just what you're looking for!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Over the past 10 years r so we've stayed many times at the Candleberry Inn. The "new" owners are a delightful local couple and they take great pride in the Inn and the Cape.

Breakfasts are everything you hope for in an upscale B&B. You can choose between something light for relaxing day, or something more substantial to get you going for a day running on the beach, or riding your bike on the Cape Cod Rail Trail. The rooms are nicely appointed. We tend to prefer The Garden Suite--which is luxuriously spacious!

Brewster is a wonderful, central location for a visit to The Cape. The Inn, right on historic route 6A is across the street from the Brewster Store (don't miss it!). Within easy driving distance are three of our favorite restaurants--Brewster Fish House (amazing, contemporary fine dining), Cobbies (seasonal "clam" shack with amazing lobster rolls), and Chillingsworth (world-class dining at it's best!) We'll be back to stay at Candleberry Inn again and again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod

Address: 1882 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candleberry Inn is a multiple award-winning Bed and Breakfast lodging, located in the historic heart of Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Beautifully decorated rooms, all with private baths, air conditioning and HDTV. Enjoy a delicious New England breakfast each morning - included in your room rate! The Candleberry Inn sits in the center of a classic Cape Cod village. Enjoy two acres of beautiful grounds, walk to a sandy bayside beach, restaurants, shops and art galleries. Friendly, helpful - yet not smothering! - Staff will help you enjoy your stay to the fullest. We offer free concierge service, free WiFi and parking, complimentary afternoon refreshments, as well as beach towels and chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candleberry Inn On Cape Cod Brewster, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.