We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday, August 3.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morello's Taverna - CLOSED

Morello's Taverna
280 Underpass Road, Brewster, MA 02631
(508) 896-9400
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunday, August 3.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We heard this restaurant had changed owners and name. Absolutely worth checking out! Have been 3 times so far & have delighted in every choice made. Far and away better than the previous occupant!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Needham
1 review
“Creative menu and awesome food. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We went to Morello's with our 3 boys and everyone loved their meal. The portion sizes we very generous. I had the tuna sashimi for an appetizer which came in a martini glass. It was awesome. My son had the roasted chicken gerello (sp?) and said it was better than the one he had at the capital grill. I highly recommend this restaurant and Chef Rob Bono.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.J.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average at best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Had dinner there last night with friends. Server was pleasant and efficient. Pear and walnut salad had all the right ingredients but was overdressed and had an unusual taste, Might be better off without the tomatoes. Skate dinner was very good. Eggplant rollatini was a bust. Very tough and had a burnt taste. Frozen would have been better. Bolognese was fairly good but everyone tasted and agreed it was too salty.
Also, the busboy was cleaning a table near us with a household cleaner that had a very strong odor.
Probably won't return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Okay Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A nice place, I think prides itself on it's pizza, as that is what I saw most tables order. I had the short ribs, my wife the eggplant rolletini. The ribs tasted bland and the eggplant was okay, I would state that the service was excellent.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Morello's Worth the Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I hope they can get through all the name and management changes at this place because it has very good food. In our party of 4 we ordered the grilled lamb chop (special), chicken souvlaki, shrimp scampi and haddock francaise. Everyone enjoyed their meals and no food was left behind. The lamb chop was cooked to perfection and was a good size but it's still a lamb chop so I had room to help my daughter finish her chicken souvlaki, which was plentiful and had a great flavor from the Greek seasonings. Prices ranged from $18 to $21. We sat on the porch which had the window covers down since it was a rainy night and it was very comfortable, as inside the A/C was cranked up too much (as it is in every restaurant in the summer). Our only complaint was the family with 2 small kids that thought it was fine to run around, yell and scream as loud as possible. Never ceases to amaze me when I see parents that allow that to happen. But our excellent waitress, Susan, did a good job keeping us enjoying the meals and service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morello's Taverna also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morello's Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.