We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Nicklaus Modified Layout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Edge Golf Club

Ocean Edge Golf Club
2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631
(508) 896-9000; 800-343-6074
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Roseland, New Jersey
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
“Very Nice Nicklaus Modified Layout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have been playing Ocean Edge since it opened, then closed for renovations, and reopened as a semi-private course. The renovations were nicely done. A nice but challenging course with some real tough holes (e.g. the quirky #9 and #17, one of the most difficult par-5s anywhere. Nicely managed, and in excellent shape.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a nice club!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

A beautiful Jack Nicklaus designed course that my husband and I fully enjoyed. Very different from most of the courses we have played. Course is in great shape, the pro and staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the golf carts are brand new with cushy seats and gps. There is a big practice driving range where you hit from the grass, as well as a chipping area. Inside there's a really nice bar and restaurant, as well as an outdoor patio with both pergola and umbrellas. The food was very good and the entire resort was very, very clean.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
112 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“A 5 star experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I played several rounds of golf at Ocean Edge, when I rented a condo there with friends. It is a private club, but we had playing privileges , since the woman who owned our condo had them. The course was still expensive, but it was worth the money. I played numerous courses around the Cape, but Ocean Edge was by far the best. The fairways and greens were in excellent shape. I liked the clubhouse, and the course had a terrific practice area. If you can arrange to play thee, do it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Summers at Ocean Edge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We return to Ocean Edge every summer. Great place to take the kids. Staff is very friendly and the amenities are great! Golf course is amazing! This summer, in particular, the food was superb! Many upgrades have been added and all were worth it. Our favorite - the new Shark Bah at Arbor Pool. Can't wait to return.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for the weekend as a couple. First time staying there and it was very nice! The Ocean Terrace had great views and the food was just ok but the views made up for the fair food. The room in the Mansion was very nice, clean and well cared for. Beach was awesome as well as the Pub! Will be back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Edge Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Edge Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Edge Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.