We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premiere location for food & fun along Cape Cod Bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Edge Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ocean Edge Golf Club
2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631
(508) 896-9000; 800-343-6074
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 12 attractions in Brewster
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
Attraction Details
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Premiere location for food & fun along Cape Cod Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We've been to many functions here, and our daughter used to wait tables here. I have never heard anything bad said about Ocean Edge, and most people rave about it. Expensive, but worth it.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, Alaska
1 review
“Amazing Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have played golf all over the country and this is by far one of my favorite courses. We played 18 holes there this October and the course was immaculate. The greens were beautifully maintained and quite challenging. I cannot wait to go back and play again!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Gorgeous Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Layout of this course is challenging yet fun. The fairways and greens are in great condition. The clubhouse was clean and inviting. One of the best courses I've played on Cape Cod, so much more fun than Cape Cod National and in better condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A private golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Ocean Edge Golf Course is a private golf course that may only be played by members and guests staying on the property. It is a very challenging (slope rating 129, white tees) and meticulously maintained. The bunkers which are many (I did count 14 traps on one hole). The greens were quick and in perfect condition. The pro shop is well equipped and the staff very friendly. There is a separate bar for members. The clubhouse restaurant has a bar and is accessible for guests. The food was very good. Burgers to dinners are available. The food was very good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“great resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Well let's see. . . there's golfing, tennis, croquet, 5 pools, spa, 3 restaurants and located in the fabulous and quaint town of Brewster. What's is wrong with this? The monastery has a beautiful restaurant with a view and weddings are a frequent occurrence. i've been in the condos and they are quite nice and well taken care of.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Edge Golf Club also viewed

 
Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to Ocean Edge Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Edge Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ocean Edge Golf Club to your Saves list