We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewster's Coffee Shop

Brewster's Coffee Shop
2149 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631
(508) 896-8224
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 33 Restaurants in Brewster
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We sat next to a lovely family, at an attached table outside, and had a lovely discussion. It was just a delightful way to share a meal. The food was good, and even the coffee was very good which is unusual in most breakfast places. My husband and I had a bowl of fresh fruit, our youngest daughter had a waffle with ice cream, and our older daughter had french toast with banana and strawberries. It was all very good. Our "conversation neighbors" had chocolate pancakes, and strawberry pancakes, and Eggs Benedict, and they enjoyed it as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    16
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Another one bits the dust”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is the second favorite Brewster restaurant that has takin a turn for the worse. I would classify this as just a fast food restaurant. You can buy that stuff in the frozen aisle - what a shame.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be. Very disappointing.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

For the past three years this was easily our favorite breakfast spot in Brewster, but not anymore. A previous review noted that the place is under new ownership and it shows. The menu has changed (for the worse) and the food is now a letdown. The hash browns used to be delicious; now they're the same Sysco fare you can get in a million places coast to coast. Oh, and beware the new cash only policy. They have an ATM on site, but the waitress didn't even bother to tell us about it after giving us the news (and the bill). It seems money is more important than customers to this new owner. We won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had a relaxing breakfast sitting outside. My husband claims best seafood omelet he had ever had. When we head back to Brewster, we will definitely visit for breakfast several times during the week!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Follow up - still hoping for better in the future”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a busy spot for sure as it has always been. I'll say up front that you will likely have a good experience. I've been back a few time since May for lunch and breakfast. Their pancakes are still very good, again it would be nice to have real maple syrup as an option. Most of the breakfast sides seem to come off the Sysco truck, which is fine but, Brewster needs better than a good breakfast spot, a homemade hash would really help things along. I almost prefer lunch here as the sandwich offerings are very good. Like I said, overall it's good, coffee is great, just needs some more homemade breakfast offerings. I'll be back...

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster's Coffee Shop also viewed

Brewster, Cape Cod
Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to Brewster's Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewster's Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.