We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frustratingly Slow” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Brewster's Coffee Shop

Brewster's Coffee Shop
2149 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631
(508) 896-8224
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 34 Restaurants in Brewster
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Frustratingly Slow”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I won't come back here again. We waited 15 minutes for a table on a sunny Sunday morning and after we set down we ordered promptly but it was 35 minutes before we saw food. Our waitress never came back to offer more coffee or juice. We were sitting right in front of the window where the food comes out for pick up (which made it more frustrating because all the food came out but ours!) and there is an air conditioner above the window that was blowing on us. I asked to have it turned off and the hostess was fairly snarky in her response and merely raised the temperature. We found the service to be poor and the food acceptable.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    34
    16
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We saw this place when driving down 6A and decided to stop for breakfast. This was probably the best meal of the trip and the cheapest one too. We had your regular breakfast with eggs, potato hash, toast and coffee. The food came out very quickly and the service was fast and friendly. Highly recommended for breakfast and lunch from seeing the specials board. Would definitely go there again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Solid Breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Dined for breakfast twice. Solid breakfast. Service was great. Coffee was a little weak for my liking but I like strong coffee. I'd returned once, I'd go back again.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Good food super service with a smile. They move fast but they don't rush you. If I lived here it would be regular stop.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They learn from their mistakes, and it gets better everytime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I have been eating at the Brewster Coffee Shop a couple times a year for the past five years, and I must say, my experience improves every time. When I first started going, the floors were always digusting and dirty, but now they are spotless! And the tables were so sticky you could dip your pancakes in them, but now its a serene and classy glass table. I don't know if the place is under new management or what... but this place is a quality breakfast spot in my book. The only thing I would change would be their coffee.... which seems to be a unanimous critique. Either buy new coffee, or change the name of the restaurant. Buy new coffee makers so it isn't as watery. That mystery is beyond me. Good Luck Coffee Crew. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster's Coffee Shop also viewed

Brewster, Cape Cod
Brewster, Cape Cod
 
Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to Brewster's Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewster's Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.