We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cobie's

Cobie's
3260 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631
+1 508-896-7021
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 32 restaurants in Brewster
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Located along scenic 6A in Brewster, Cobie's has been a Cape Cod tradition since 1948. We serve award winning fried clams, and other delicious summer favorites!
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Popular place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This place always had a line of some kind, if not for fried fish, then for the ice cream. I wish they had more on the menu that wasn't deep fried. Even the lobster roll was deep fried. I traveled out east to taste the fresh seafood...not have it cloaked in greasy oils. Prices were reasonable, though, and the grilled fish sandwich we tried was decent enough. Ice cream was a big hit here - plenty of flavors, and huge scoops. Definitely recommend this place for dessert...but I'd find some other place nearby for lunch.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    24
    28
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cape Cod shanty with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The scallops I had were fried which I am usually afraid to eat because of the grease factor but not to fear! The scallops were a light crisp over sheer tender sweetness! The clam strips were a perfect crisp and a delightful taste. They offer sweet potato fries which I thought would be greasy but again CRISPY!, Now when u r done with all that there is ice cream to die for!!!! ROUTE 6A Brewster. Try off peak because the lines can be long.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful fried clams!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were looking for a quick bite and happened to come across Cobie's. Neither my fiancé or I had been there or heard of it, but figured it would be a typical Cape Cod snack shack. It was definitely above and beyond our expectations! The order of fried clams we shared was plenty for the two of us. Not only was it a generous portion, but the quality of the clams was some of the best I've had anywhere. They were light and crispy and the clams themselves were sweet and tender. The outdoor seating area was a pleasant spot to relax and enjoy the great food and a beautiful summer day. This is definitely a worthwhile stop!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, CT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“good road side stand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Excellent roadside place to stop with the family! They have a lot of flavors of ice cream, hard and soft. There are places to side under a roof or out in the open. They keep the area very neat and clean.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not impressed...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Got the whole belly clam plate but was not impressed. I've had better clams elsewhere. Friendly staff was a plus as well as location off of the bike trail. They also have ice cream but I didn't get any.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobie's also viewed

 
Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to Cobie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cobie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.