We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brewster Fish House

Brewster Fish House
2208 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631
508-896-7867
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Decided to try this small restaurant for lunch, and was pleasantly surprised. My group of six was able to be seated right away. I had sesame seed encrusted flounder with Asian vegetables and it was incredible! The other members of my group enjoyed their meals so much that they went back for dinner the next night. It is a small restaurant, so based on your time of arrival, you could have to wait, but we found it worth the wait.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    104
    50
    36
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's over”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This used to be one of the best places to get fish on the cape. What happened? I ordered baked cod and it was runny and wet and gray. The veg was over cooked and covered in pepper. Others at the table felt the same about their meals. We won't be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
447 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Difficult and annoying to get into”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The food is good, but the difficulty in getting a table isn't worth the effort. We have tried it a number of times, and every time we say we're not going to do this again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another year, another great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Consistently good, each summer we eat here and we are never disappointed! Waited about a half and hour and had drinks. A great appetizer, the meat plate, onto lobster and end the meal with wonderful desserts. This is definitely a meal we won't miss each year!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good but long wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Small and high quality seafood loved the small menu the stayed right on point with great service get there early place fill up quickly

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster Fish House also viewed

 
Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to Brewster Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewster Fish House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.