We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Soup and Meals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brewster Fish House

Brewster Fish House
2208 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631
508-896-7867
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Brewster
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Wilmington, Vermont
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super Soup and Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was a comforting respite for me on a rainy winter's night. I sat a cafe table by the window and enjoyed the bar chatter while warming up with a glass of wine and terrific chowder.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    99
    46
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

It is often hard to get into the Brewster Fish House, because of its popularity and size. But it is
worth waiting for! The food is creative and well prepared......as is the wait staff! We always
have something we enjoy! When my brother visits from Florida, that's his first choice!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“terrific food at a price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Creative seafood done properly. The menu is not extensive but what they prepare is on par with the finest restaurants. The seafood is perfectly cooked and the service is attentive. The setting is more bistro than fine dining (not necessarily bad) and a bit noisy. The lobster bisque may be the best I have tasted. The menu has standards that are done with their own unique twist and always contain more exotic seafood dishes for the adventurous. There is a small, well attended, bar where you can have drinks before dinner. They do not take reservations so plan ahead or you potentially could wait for a while. Should you find the dinner menu pricey try going for lunch. This is not a restaurant where you take the kids for fried clams.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have tried this place twice and each time have left feeling that I should have been impressed but nope I wasn't. You get what you get---fancy expensive food. It small and loud. Not for me.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex Junction, VT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Valentine's Day lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch on Valentine's Day. Fish & chips & cioppino were excellent, as was the service. We hadn't been here in awhile, so it was nice to return. Definitely one of the better restaurants on the outer Cape, and all the more enjoyable when going there off season.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster Fish House also viewed

 
Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to Brewster Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewster Fish House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.