We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club to your Saves list
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Contact Us For Best Rates
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Aachen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are a bit musty, although the furnishing looked nice. The service was good, as they even showed us a different room, because we'd originally booked a room with two double beds but at first were only given one with one double bed and one couch bed. It was nice that there was a private beach close to the hotel. However, the hotel is rather for golfers and small children than for people wishing to have a beach holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    77
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
142
106
1
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed in a presidential suite at the Mansion. This resort was chosen for 2 reasons: indoor swimming pool and rooms "featuring fireplaces." Well, it turns out the featured fireplace is a non-working decorative mantle. I expressed my disappointment to the staff and they kindly left welcome gifts for us... some wine, cookies, candles, etc. I was told that the website was being updated to a more truthful description, however I just checked and see no change. Other than that: grounds pretty, restaurants OK (overpriced) and housekeeping so-so (missed a day, on another day they were in room to replace towels but didn't vacuum, etc.) I will look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I stayed for 9 days in one of the cottages (Ipswich) - rooms were extremely comfortable and well maintained, cottages were spacious and well equipped - and anything we felt was missing was brought very quickly. The food was delicious and the staff were excellent - Jade on the front desk was particularly helpful and made sure we didn't want for anything, and also helped us massively when we needed to go into town for an emergency. All in all a great experience, would recommend this place heartily. The golf course it simply stunning.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I stayed here with my mom on a mother-daughter trip recently. We knew very little about Cape Cod, so the Mansion at Ocean Edge seemed like a safe, know-what-to-expect option, as it's more like a hotel and less like a B&B. We enjoyed our time there, but I would choose another option next time, now that we know more about the area.

Pros:
- I LOVED staying in Brewster. It was quiet, beautiful, and quaint.
- The grounds are absolutely gorgeous--particularly the front lawn. When we drove onto the property, I think I audibly gasped.
- The rooms were clean and comfortable.
- The resort offers lots of amenities, such as pools, hot tubs, bikes for rent, beach access, and more.

Cons:
- Overall the property is pretty outdated. It's clear that they've tried to mask some of the outdatedness with half-hearted renovations. But parts of the resort still look (and smell) like they're from 30 years ago.
- The food options (bar & restaurant) left much to be desired. Drinks and meals were overpriced for the quality.
- We tried to use the concierge to decide on dining options, and had very poor service each time.

Overall, I would recommend this resort to a friend, especially if you just want to get acquainted with the Cape. However, I will look for a different lodging option next time I'm in Cape Cod.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stayed in the mansion next to the main house. Pulling up it certainly has a grand feeling. The room itself was beautifully updated from a new renovation, however the common areas were not as appealing and could definitely have used a facelift. Since we were there in April, we didn't get to check out some of the ammentities. I think this would be a great place to stay in the summer. I

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We booked a few days for our wedding anniversary. The room was gorgeous and impeccably clean. Booking during the off season makes a world of difference.
My only complaint is that our room faced the parking lot and we didn't have much of a view.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The staff is extremely helpful, and the rooms are luxurious! They are very large and newly remodeled. We were within a short walk to the beach and all of the facilities. Were skeptical because only 60% recommended on Hotwire, but this must be based on old reviews (prior to the remodel). The room was gorgeous, the area was beautiful, and we will most definitely stay here again!!! Highly recommend!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.