We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club to your Saves list
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My daughter's wedding, this last August, at the mansion at Ocean Edge was spectacular. From the very first meeting a year before with the staff at the resort, everyone was so helpful, accommodating and a pleasure to work with. Despite the hiccup of some bad weather, our wedding consultant, Ray L'Heureux, made quick adjustments and everything worked out beautifully. The entire property is gorgeous and all of our guests were "wowed" to say the least.
I highly recommend this venue for any event, but especially for a wedding. We attended another wedding at the Carriage House on the mansion side earlier this summer and it too was just amazing! And we also stayed at the resort and the staff checking us in and answering our questions could not have been more wonderful, polite and so nice! Great memories!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    79
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
148
112
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed during a peak season in August so that may have an impact on what we experienced.

Overall the resort is nice. People are friendly and the resort is family friendly. The beach is fun and unique and the bike path is nearby. The grounds are really beautiful. The golf course is across the street and that part of the property is huge.

We stayed in the Mansion and while the rooms were nice and quite large, the hallway rugs could have used a shampoo.

The issue is really around the the food service, which does not match the hotel. While the staff was friendly and accommodating, the food quality was mediocre, especially for the price. Breakfast was especially disappointing. It was a buffet,the quality was not very good, and they had trouble keeping up with the demand - especially at peak times. We were only there a few days, but if we were there longer, it would have become very tired. Given the prices, they really need to make some improvements on the food side.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My family decided to do a last minute weekend on the cape and there happened to be availability at Ocean Edge. While it is pricey, if you are going to splurge on the cape, this is a good place to do it. Beautiful facilities, clean updated villas, and great beach access.
Our kids (4 and 7) lived the new playground, and there are plenty of activities if you are staying for multiple nights.
One minor thing to be aware of, they advertise tandem bikes rentals for kids, but they don't actually have them. Bikes were very expensive and rather uncomfortable for the price. It looked like there were other, off resort, options for bike rental.
Overall though....great visit.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My family just returned yesterday from The mansion at ocean edge resort after a 3 days stay.Overall the resort is good but room service is terrible,unfriendly and not accommodating and the menu has no selection for vegetarians. My wife and sister in law are vegetarians.They checked in late and ordered room service. There was nothing for them except salad. When they requested any pasta with whatever vegetables they had, they were told that the chef was too busy. This is very disappointing for a resort of this scale costing a room more than 500 dollars per night. They should improve their room service menu.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My wife , son and I travelled to Ocean Edge golf resort in Brewster this last week and all we can say is wow!!! Everything about this wonderful resort was first class from the moment we arrived until our last regretful departure. The setting of the property was truly magnificent second only to the fantastic friendly and thoroughly professional staff. no request was to big or to small....their main objective was our pleasure....special thanks to Michael Galvin and his team...truly wonderful . Perhaps one of the unique things about this resort is the assortment of nationalities employed there.....a real advantage when catering for a very mixed client base, Ocean Edge is truly wonderful resort offering a fantastic mix of activities for those who seek them out while offering the essence of relaxation and fun for those whose idea of a holiday is to little more than to back and enjoy the wonderful relaxing vista!!!

Stuart & Martina Elwood. (Ireland)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The bartenders Adam and Riste at the Ocean Terrace Bar were very friendly, made some great cocktails, and just generally made us feel welcome. We posted up at the bar for several hours on a Sunday and just had a flat out awesome time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Beautiful golf course, lots of activities, easy access to town and many restaurants and pubs. The pools and other Ocean Edge services are centrally located and shuttle busses run all day. About 30 minutes to Hyannis or maybe 40 to Providence Town, the location cannot be beat. Within 10 minutes you can be at a number of bay side beaches and Nickerson State Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.