We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical location for a small wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club to your Saves list
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Contact Us For Best Rates
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Southington, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Magical location for a small wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We recently got married at Ocean Edge Resort. We were planning on having an unconventionally small wedding of less than 40 people and knew we wanted to have it at the Cape. When we started researching venues, we realized the size of our wedding posed a problem for many venues whose solution was to either charge the same ridiculous minimum, regardless of guests, or stick us in the back of a restaurant or other small space. From the moment we went to Ocean Edge, they made everything easy. We rented the upstairs of the mansion for our guests for what we considered a very reasonable rate and the spaces worked out perfectly. We were thrilled that such a grand and impressive location would be perfect for the needs of our very small wedding.

In addition to the perfect space for our wedding, the service exceeded all expectations. My husband and I were upgraded to the corner mansion suite for three nights when we had only booked it for two. Other acts of exceptional service include but are not limited to: filling our room with champagne, roses, strawberries and chocolates the night of our wedding, the Pilates instructor sending my mother and myself bath salts to our room along with a card after taking her class at the fitness center, and the manager at Ocean Terrace coming over to our table with blankets as we enjoyed a late night cocktail.

The wedding went off without a hitch. Rita Kyriakides was our wedding coordinator who took care of every request, from setting up the reception spaces exactly to our specifications to making sure that my husband’s favorite rye whiskey was represented in our premium open bar. We ordered the raw bar as one of our cocktail choices and our guests could not finish it as much as we tried! The food and service during the dinner and the following days' brunch was absolutely amazing. Our guests continuously commented on the exceptional service and many whom just got married commented on how surprised they were by how stress free and easy everything was.

All in all, while this is a 4-star resort, you will undoubtedly receive 5-star service when you are here. Whether you are a guest, or hosting a wedding of any size, they make sure you feel so special and cater to needs you didn’t even know you have. I will not stay anywhere else on the Cape and could not imagine ever having my wedding at another location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    77
    21
    12
    7
See reviews for
141
106
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, ma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Ocean Edge is a great family resort. The facilities including the indoor pool, tennis courts and restaurants are first rate. We had a great dinner in the Pub as well as breakfast. Both meals are family friendly. The newly renovated townhouse we had was nothing short of spectacular.
I highly recommend Ocean Edge !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Mansion was a lovely place to spend our first visit to Cape Cod. Although our room was not in the actual mansion, as I has expected, it was beautiful and spacious. In fact, the bed was probably the most comfortable I'd ever slept in! Bayzos Pub, located in what was the original boiler room of the mansion, was cozy and comfortable, with a great selection of cocktails and cuisine. The service at the Mansion--from the front desk to the bartenders--was one of the highlights of our stay, and that includes the staff at the property's beautiful golf course, Linx,

BTW--The location in Brewtser was perfect for a first-time trip to the Cape—Right in the middle with easy access to the entire area!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are not located in the actual Mansion as you might think by the photos; and none h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at Ocean Edge for a week, and it is a week we will never forget. The customer service of the staff was excellent and the accomodations were just first class. We visted the Linx and Bayzo taverns, which served savory delights with great presentation! The attention to the "little details" is what sets Ocean Edge above other resorts, which included turn down service, high end lotions and shampoos, not your regular hotel appointments in the room, and immediate attention to any need that was presented to the staff. As an example, we needed some extra glasses in the room so I called down. The staff person addressed me by name and had the glasses delivered in less than five minutes. I defy any hotel/resort to even come close to that kind of responsiveness. The atmosphere of the property is peaceful and calming; it was much like being a retreat for the soul! Thank you Ocean Edge, we will be making you a yearly event.

Room Tip: If you can, choose the mansion side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We just got back from two nights at the Ocean Edge. We had a wonderful time. The resort is big, so make sure to take a map and get yourself familiarized quickly. Once we figured out the lay of the land, we quickly realized just how easy it was to get from our gorgeous two bedroom apartment that had just recently been renovated, to the main building and the fitness area. It is actually really well thought out with stairs, connectors and elevators where you need them. The staff is so delightful and caters to your every need. The indoor pool was also a great success with both kids (5 and 2) and the hours of operation are very generous, which was a big plus with little ones that get up early. We were able to dine at the pub both nights, the menu was great with something for everyone.
Breakfast in the main Mansion is set up beautifully in a Buffet style, with something for everyone.
In terms of activities, October may seem a little limited in the area, however you need to consider that traffic is practically non-existent, so we ended up driving 45 minutes to P-town for the afternoon, went onto the beach there (you can also go out on whale watch boats), people watched in town for a while, then drove through all the little towns along the cape on the way back. There are sweet little antique shops, bountiful garden centers, mini golf for those who would like that etc. Great little restaurants (PB Boulangerie in Wellfleet is amazing) along the way.

All in all, this is a great place to go as a destination or as a central point to explore the Cape. It is a beautiful time of the year when you feel appreciated and can get around easily without crowds.

We will be back and thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our stay could not have been better timed. The Cape is much quieter in early October yet most places are still open. The foliage in Brewster around the Ocean's Edge resort was starting to turn bright colors. My wife pointed out as we drove around that it was one of the only areas on the Cape where the foliage was that far along.
We stayed in a recently renovated room in the East mansion, which was large, comfortable and nicely decorated.
We had a VERY private patio off our room.
We ordered room service and loved the food (which came within 12-15 minutes).
Have a drink on the terrace in the evening and enjoy the view of the bay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The external appearance of the hotel is fabulous, but the interior isn't all that.
The rooms are fairly basic in size, although the bed was wonderfully relaxing.
Free Wi-Fi in the room as standard, but no mini-bar and a lack of different television channels.

Check-In can be a chore, with minimal parking near reception before you are shown to your room.
The restaurant in their Pub was mouth-watering and we would have visited over and over had we not been leaving the area that evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.