We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Fun, Scenic, Spacious and Well Maintain Campground” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nickerson State Park Campgrounds

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brewster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nickerson State Park Campgrounds
Save
You added Nickerson State Park Campgrounds to your Saves list
Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631   |  
Hotel amenities
Malen, MA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Fun, Scenic, Spacious and Well Maintain Campground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

We love our stay at Nickerson. The park was massive and there's plenty of room at each site. The campground is very scenic especially ones around Flax and Cliff Pond. I also like its central location in the Cape making all part of the Cape accessible to us. It's only about 15 minutes drive to the beach so that's a really nice bonus. You can get to Provincetown in only about 40 minutes, so you can catch the spectacular sunset there and be back in no time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Easton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

This campground has one of the best locations, best prices on the Cape, and connected to the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Bike easily into Orleans, Eastham Coast Guard Beach, or down into Chatham all on the trail and away from traffic. The two main ponds in Nickerson are warm and clear, great for cooling off or just sitting on the beach. Most of the sites are shaded and have nice spacing among them. The facilities are kept clean for showers and they also have a nice nature center and programs during most of the summer. We try to return most years and if we can will pick up a weekend in the fall to enjoy the less busy time of the year.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

Nickerson State Park is truly a jewel in the treasure chest that is Cape Cod. The campground is nestled in the beautiful, peaceful woods far away from the hustle and bustle of the real world. The kettle ponds and their beaches are very clean and pristine, the paved bike and hiking trails snaking through the woods are a delight to explore, and you couldn't find a better place for a campfire on a summer's night. There is even easy access to the Rail Trail at the entrance to the campground, and the ocean beaches are only a hop, skip, and jump away. The price is right too... even if you don't have a tent or camper, you can rent a yurt to stay in. In my opinion, the only thing that is a slight blemish on Nickerson are some of the outdated bathrooms. They are all relatively clean and occasionally you might run into a spider or too, but hey, you're camping... the newer bathrooms and showerhouses (with lots of hot water!) are much better. If you are looking for an inexpensive, beautiful way to stay on the Cape, take a look at Nickerson... I guarantee you will love it! Even if money isn't a concern, Nickerson is a special place and once you visit one time you are likely to return year after year like me!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights in Area 4 and loved it. Becuase of the size of our tent we paid a little extra and had a RV site. Lots of space for our children to run around. There was a picnic table and firepit. Relative to European campsites, this pitch was enormous! It was shady.

The park is well located for the cape cod rail trail for cycling and for visiting cape cod attractions. The childrens playarea is great and the camp shop is very well equiped and very reasonably priced (we had to buy a double airbed!). The shower blocks are a little walk away but are very clean with lots of hot water. There are flushing toliets situated nearby.

There are lots of ponds (looked like big lakes to me!) to explore. We are looking forward to coming back here and staying longer and exploring the park more. Our young kids loved it as so did their parents!!

  • Liked — Location, pitch size and excellent value for money
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2008

Great park and great camping. we took the dogs who enjoyed a swim in the beautiful lake. Our visit was too short, it is a beautiful park/ campground - facilities were clean.

  • Liked — Great setting, access to recreation, quiet and clean
  • Disliked — The staff at the front office were not at all friendly - kind of jerks - but we didn't have to deal with them for long
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golan Heights
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2007

After having camped on three different commercial camping sites in Cape Cod we decided to try Nickerson State Park,mostly because it was cheaper than the $60 per night for other campsites.
It turned out to be the best camping site on the Cape. The rangers are friendly,the camp store is well equipped and the sites are large and quite private.There was ample room for 2 tents, our cars and our boat without infringing on any other camper's privacy.
Then there are the ponds. No more getting in the car to find a pond!! We could walk from our tent to the pond!! This saved us a lot of wasted traffic time and it made our trip far more relaxed.
The best part is the unspoiled nature setting of the sites,instead of bulldozer straightened rectangular campsites that are piled on top of each other.We felt that we were guests in one of nature's prime spots.
We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2006

I’ve been to a few beautiful places, Kauai, Colorado, Bermuda etc. and I must say Nickerson State Park ranks with the best of them. Imagine a pristine peaceful wilderness situated in the middle of an already beautiful Cape Cod. The kettle ponds have to be seen to be believed. Cliff pond is the biggest at 106 feet deep. The water is crystal clear and likely cleaner then your backyard swimming pool; I was able to see down 26 feet at one point! These are not your typical ponds and will leave you awe struck. The park has a large staff of rangers and is safe for kids. There’s no drinking allowed and camp sites are widely separated so it’s real quite too. Our kids love Nickerson State Park as much as we do and are always sad when it’s time to leave.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nickerson State Park Campgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nickerson State Park Campgrounds

Address: Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 808
Also Known As:
Nickerson State Park Campgrounds Hotel Brewster
Nickerson State Park Campgrounds Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nickerson State Park Campgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.