We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ride On!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rail Trail Bike Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rail Trail Bike Shop
302 Underpass Rd, Brewster, MA
508 896 8200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 5 shopping in Brewster
Type: Biking Trails
Attraction Details
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ride On!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This bike shop was recommended by our hosts at Brewster by the Sea B&B. It is right on the rail trail and this shop has a wide selection of bikes. They offer helmets at no charge as well as bike locks. The owner is very helpful getting you fitted to your rental bike and will recommend different things to see along the way. The rentals are available on an hourly, daily or multi day rates.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“good stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My daughter rented bikes this summer with her boyfriend there. Friendly staff. Helpful. Affordable. Located on Underpass Road, well located to the Rail trail. Ample parking. try it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Easy to rent, uncomfortable seats”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The bike shop was no muss no fuss. We were in and out with bikes rented in under 5 minutes. The guy who rented the bikes wasn't super-helpful or interested in talking. The seats are NOT comfortable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great, safe, bike ride.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a very comfortable trail with a few beautiful swimming lakes along the way so bring a towel because that lake water is very refreshing after a nice ride. There is some uphill but not bad for a couple that only seems to ride bikes while on vacation and we only went halfway on the trail because we had to get back. You could easily spend the day on the trail. Bike shop was friendly and we had no problems with our equipment. Very easy bikes to ride. They've got a little restaurant attached which, when crowded, seemed to take forever to make our food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a few hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We cycled through to Chatham for lunch which was fun. Service at the store was great and the rail trail is almost flat which makes it great for old buggers like me (although I moaned a lot on the way back!)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rail Trail Bike Shop also viewed

 

Been to Rail Trail Bike Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rail Trail Bike Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rail Trail Bike Shop to your Saves list