We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall rating was wonderful. Beautiful property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club to your Saves list
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Rochester, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overall rating was wonderful. Beautiful property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this property with a Groupon which was $219 for two nights.

We ate in their pub, swam in their indoor pool and jacuzzzi and had the convenience

of a Village room with kitchen and living room. We received this deal I am sure because

of low season but Cape Cod is so diversified.

Room Tip: These rooms during high season are way over $300 per night. So it was a deal and just a nice cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    191
    134
    107
    82
See reviews for
383
240
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting Ocean's Edge for a marriage retreat with our church in March 2015. We stayed in 177C in the Britterege Villa's. It was a one bedroom apartment. The living room was a spacious open room that had a couch, big flatscreen tv, chairs, desk and dining room table with four chairs. The sliding glass doors opened to a private porch, but we did not use it as it was too cold ;). The kitchen had an electric stove top (no oven). It was also equipped with a full size refrigerator, coffee maker, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, some pots/pans, plates, utensils etc.

The unit also had a washer/dryer (bring your own detergent) which was helpful to dry some items that I handwashed.

The bathroom was clean, had plenty of towels and basic toiletries for bathing (soap, conditioner, shampoo, lotion) and a hair dryer.

The bedroom had a queen sized bed, dresser, small flat screen television, two night tables, two lamps and a closet that had an iron, ironing board, some hangers and extra blanket and pillows. The bed was comfortable and we ended up using the extra pillows.

We were on the second floor and there were guest next to us, we could not hear them. We were able to hear footsteps from the people upstairs, but one of the people walked heavy footed. The second floor is at ground level and we only had one flight of stairs to climb.

The unit was clean and was great for our needs. The only 'negative' was that the kitchen window did not have a curtain, which did not allow for privacy, but I fixed that by putting a towel in that window to block the light and for privacy.

We were also able to use the gym facilities at the Mansion at Oceans Edge. It was clean, machines were all working. The staff at the Ocean's Edge were kind and very helpful.

If we were to come back to Brewster, we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: In the Britterege Villas stay on the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When. I booked a one bedroom villa I had no idea it was a huge one bedroom apartment !!!


The apartment was clean and bug! 2 tvs, cable and a clean kitchen and bathroom.
We paid 125.00 a night over February vacation.


We had a blast at the pool and great food at the pub!

It's not on the ocean about a half mile away. You can book a mansion room and be on the ocean. However it's only a hotel room not an apartment.

Will be back next February !

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Not much to say about the resort. The food service was terrible. The morning lines for seating at the breakfast buffet were at least a 20 minute wait. They constantly ran out of food. The lunch at their pub was late, they brought my sons food and after waiting an additional fifteen minutes our order never arrived so we left.

The pools were really good nice and and warm and great for kids. The game area is on par with a Day's Inn. This place could really use someone who understands how to manage kids activities. They have a ping pong table and a miniature football table, are they kidding me!

I just think for a major resort property they should really take a look as to how other upscale resorts manage kids clubs and food services.

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed in Britteridge on the villas side. Rate was really reasonable at about $125 a night for a 1 BR condo with a kitchenette and murphy bed. Clean and the beds were good. Bedding and plenty of towels with daily maid service just as if you were a guest of the hotel. Really ideal for a family of 3 or 4. We visited both indoor pools. Fletcher was the less crowded of the two - mainly because it has no shallow end and runs from about 4 feet to 4.6 feet. No deep end either. Ocean Edge was running a "Frozen" theme for school vacation week. We did a few things - enjoyed the ping pong table a few days, did some crafts, etc. Good to have alternatives with the crazy weather. Bazos Pub is always dependable and good food at the mansion. We used our kitchenette - just no oven. Only downside - we had a unit on the 2nd floor. Try to stay on the 3rd. It was like a heard of elephants overhead in the AM and PM. Value was really good. Staff was super friendly. Overall we had a good time.

Room Tip: Go for a top floor unit. Less noise. No elevators. 3rd floor sounds worse than it is. Entry is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Lovely room...but no site of ocean
Pool and mini gym great
Beds very comfortable with crisp white duvets and tons of soft white as snow pillows
Great bathroom and dressing area robes ready in walk in nice to have place for clothes and bags so room didnt get cluttered

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

booked this resort through groupon & was a little leery because the price was so reasonable. but the mansion at ocean edge is fabulous. their outside restaurant & bar were beautiful! we stayed in a village unit about a 1/2 mile away. was really surprised by the cleanliness of this condo. and the size. we had a full apartment. we had to drive to the mansion to get to beach. the only thing that was disappointing was the weather. we had walked & walked in boston for 3 days & were really looking forward to relaxing on the beach. we did go one day but it was cloudy & very windy. but we had to explore. not like our new jersey beaches. it's a salty dog town but that's what makes it unique! the other days we traveled around to other areas of cape cod. hyannis for the kennedy museum & shopping.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Edge Resort And Golf Club
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel Brewster
Ocean Edge Hotel
Ocean Edge Resort Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Brewster Ma
The Villages At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.