We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great golf getaway.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Brewster
The Berkshires
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great golf getaway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Villages turned out to be just what the doctor ordered. The suite was spotlessly clean, enormous offering plenty of space to cook and eat in, stretch out and just relax. 3 bedrooms, all with their own bath meant this would be great for a big family gathering or for a bunch of friends getting away. The staff was welcoming, very knowledgeable of the area attractions and happy to help. Relax or get out, this place has all that you could want to do from tennis, basketball, pool, fitness.
The golf course is truly exceptional. Every hole is another absolutely stunning postcard setting. Challenging but not insane. Lush rolling fairways were perfect nor was a single blade of grass out of place on the greens. The bunkers, yep, I couldn't avoid them completely but they were fluffy white sand that were predictable and easy to get out of. Real, friendly, nice folks running the course and offered up some helpful tips on shot placement.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    162
    114
    100
    75
See reviews for
326
201
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Traveling in a group of 2 we got two rooms at the village at Ocean Edge. these are really more like small town houses/condos. WE all three could have staid in one and had plenty of room.
Ocean Edge is a very high end/great location on Cape Cod. The village is a little far from the high end part of the facility and if you want a lot of "service" you should pay more and stay at the mail facility. But if you don't mind being a little "by yourself", the villages are a great deal. Really nice, clean and tons of great facilites-in door/out door pools, tennis, walks around lakes etc. We visited in the fall and the rates really drop.

Room Tip: make sure you don't mind being away from the main location. If you are not ok with that, request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford MA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just had a great weekend at Ocean Edge! We stayed at the Villages at Ocean Edge. The 3 bedroom condo was HUGE by anyones standard. Each room had its own bath, and plenty of closet space and even a washer dryer combo, along with a fully stocked kitchen, and sliding doors to a nice patio perfect for coffee. Wifi was strong the entire weekend. The condo was in great condition - spotless clean, comfortable bed and everything worked fine. The front desk staff was polite and helpful with property and local directions. We played golf each day. The service we received from the golf staff was exceptional - very polite, great course tips, and all in all a very well run course. The tee times were full and the starter did a great job setting and keeping the pace - we never felt like we were waiting for anyone ahead of us or that we were holding anyone up behind us. The course was absolutely fantastic! Great condition. I would highly recommned Ocean Edge for anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester,ny
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We met our son and his family for the Columbus Day Weekend in the Endicott Village, located near the 18th hole of the Nicklaus designed golf course. The 3bed/3ba villa was perfect and then some for our 4 adults and 2 children. We made use of the indoor pools: one on the Villages side and one on the Mansion side. We were able to prepare breakfast and lunch in the well-equipped kitchen; eating dinner out at "few and far between" year round, kid-friendly restaurants. This worked out so well for us that I hope we can repeat the experience in the near future. It would be great to have a reasonably priced, family-style restaurant on the premises and perhaps a really nice playground...we found an elementary school playground down Route 6A. Be prepared for a resort fee of $25.00/per bedroom/per night...which should be eliminated off-season!

Room Tip: Call directly to the resort for the best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW HOPE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Villages at Ocean Edge provided a comfortable condo (living room, deck, kitchenette, bedroom) for a weekend stay, Very comfortable, absolutely clean and quiet accommodations. Extensive facilities in the Villages and at the Mansion across the street. I would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about my stay at Oceans Edge. We simply loved everything from our spacious villa, the incredible golf course, exceptional service and impeccable dining experience. My only complaint is that we could not stay longer. We do however plan to return next summer when we can take in the entire experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family booked at the Villages for a fall weekend get-away. The Mansion was full so booked at the Villages instead, not realizing this is a completely separate property. This property is far from luxury, as described, and was more like a slightly run-down condo complex surrounded by lots of other condos and no where near the ocean. We had to drive to get to the restaurant and pool. The condo was spacious and the staff was courteous but that's about all I'd give them. Would not recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Also Known As:
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel Brewster
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel
Ocean Edge Resort And Golf Club
Ocean Edge Hotel
Ocean Edge Resort Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Resort
Ocean Edge Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Brewster Ma
The Villages At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod
Address: 2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victorian-style mansion is a sprawling year-round resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.