We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be going back again and again and again!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club to your Saves list
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will be going back again and again and again!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

There's not enough time in the day or space on this post to explain how wonderful this place actually is! This was my families second summer down at Ocean Edge and I already can't wait for next year. From check in to check out everything was flawless! All staff were more than helpful, rooms were spotless, pools (all of them) were clean and refreshing, golf course was in incredible shape, private beach was amazing (water was close to 70 degrees in Aug, nothing short of bath water), kids have plenty to do, and the food was excellent - (Linx Restaurant) Off the resort plenty of places to shop and eat as well. I recommend JT's right across from the main entrance, amazing seafood!

I would recommend this resort over and over and over again. I have a 3 1/2 yr old and he absolutely loved it. Very kid friendly and kid proof. Quiet at night and plenty to do in and around the Brewster area!

I thank the staff for all there hard work, especially Sean Sullivan who was amazing to my family and I. Thank you and see you again next year!

-Kevin and Family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    196
    136
    108
    82
See reviews for
390
242
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Edge Villages over the Labour day weekend - mostly so my husband could play tennis while I was swimming, If you haven't been the 'villages' covers a VAST area and you cannot get around it on foot ... so if you want to swim ... you take a car ... and get there to find the place caters 100% for families and 0% for anyone else ... Now I know we all have families but this is a place just for families. On the tennis front ... despite paying 5 star prices for the rooms [ a massive apartment, but it is so cheaply built you can hear everything your neigh bours are doing night and day] you have to pay for EVERYTHING on top .. so if you want to play tennis you have to pay to use the courts, pay for round robin tennis etc. All that said it is beautifully kept and I am sure with kids and a love of golf it would be perfect. For a couple seeking some R+R it isn't and wouldn't recommend it. lso we had dinner at the restaurant in the golf clib - the service was excellent but the food was very basic and again expensive - many better value, fresher and higher quality food options in the surrounding area.

Room Tip: if you are in the villages ask to stay on the top floor ... otherwise you will hear your neighbours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here for a friends wedding. The wedding was gorgeous and the whole weekend was a blast. The day after the wedding there was a pool party, a lawn game party and a bonfire on the beach all executed by the Ocean's Edge staff. All the events were a lot of fun with great food and very helpful and friendly staff.
My only complaint is that the rooms were nothing that impressive given the price. I know it was high season but I expected a more impressive room, it was you standard run of the mill hotel room. Give the cost of the room I thought it would have been a little nicer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Love to come here year after year. Conveniently located near many shopping sites and the ocean. Enjoy the well-cared for grounds and the golf course vista. We feel special when we drive through the complex to our rented condo.

Room Tip: Rented a same condo for 5-6 years after Labor Day. Lovely, quiet, relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family of 4 had a lovely time over Labor Day Weekend though staying in the Arbor Villas was a bit out of the way and pricey. It is a very long walk to the Mansion and luckily we were able to hail a shuttle bus. We took advantage of the bike rentals, Arbor Villa Pool, Linx Brunch, and they let us on the beach twice. We didn't know were were not allowed until the 3rd time we went and were told that our accommodation did not include the resort beach. It is a beautiful resort and there were a lot of weddings taking place all over the grounds. The people who work there were very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

For the room price, I expected more. The room needed an upgrade. Our room had tiles that were completely loose in the kitchen. We got beach access because we were there for a wedding, but otherwise would have been relegated to the pool because we were on the village side, not the mansion side.. The resort is not well liked by locals because they just keep trying to grow. While everything was fine (and the wedding food was exceptional so I would assume the restaurants were also excellent), it is not a place we would return.

Room Tip: Only rooms on the mansion side get beach access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Myself and my family recently stayed at Ocean Edge, our fourth or fifth time back. We love it! The units are spotless. The grounds are meticulously maintained and the service seems to improve year after year. The food at Bayzo's Pub was excellent. The kids rented Paddle Boards on the beach. The new Shark Bah at the pool is a great place for the adults to hang out while the kids swim. All good!! Looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Edge Resort And Golf Club
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel Brewster
Ocean Edge Hotel
Ocean Edge Resort Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Brewster Ma
The Villages At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.