We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family vacation in the britteridge villas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club to your Saves list
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Contact Us For Best Rates
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Bedford, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“family vacation in the britteridge villas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This vacation is superb! We loved the stay at the Britteridge. Very nice, spacious rooms. The private beach is beautiful and water is warm! No waves on the Bay side but we escaped to the Marconi beach which I would highly recommend. Beautiful beach too with waves and sights of seals to boot! Back to the hotel there was much to do. Activities throughout the day. We attended the bomb fire one night on the beach with smores all provided! Fun! The pools are fabulous and fully attended by lifeguards. We also took advantage of the bike trails. Nice flat trails for 26 miles (if you wanted to go that far) I would say the only negative was the lack of knowledge by the workers. They were friendly but didn't seem to know where things were on the resort. For example, didn't know where the basketball court was at fletcher pool (around the corner) and were unaware of many of the events happening throughout the day. We just ended up calling the desk but like I said friendly, just not up on the resort amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    185
    129
    105
    82
See reviews for
374
232
7
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I definitely recommend Ocean Edge Resort
There is no resort like this! The Mansion Wing suite were we stayed is absolutely amazing. Great Service great atmosphere. The staff works very hard to accommodate your needs. The food is great the beach is awesome!! This is a great place for nice family get away or a romantic stay. If you want to just relax they have a quiet pool. If you want to play sport they have a tennis court. You have the option of a fabulous suite or a lovely Villa that accommodates a big family. I will Defenetly will be coming back and recommending it to all my friends.

Room Tip: If you are looking to stay with your significant other I would recommend the suites. If this is a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the place to stay if you are planing to spend your summer vacation at Cape Cod. The location is great; the main beaches are so close and their shuttle can get you there at no time. Everything else that one might need on a vacation are right there within the property of the resort (golf course, tennis, health club, two outdoor pools, one indoor pool and the greatest thing of all they had the cutest baby pool, that both my toddlers had the time of their life). While your kids play in the water you can relax on these comfortable chairs and enjoy a refreshing drink. The waiters are right there to serve you with anything you need. The food is amazing (breakfast, lunch or dinner are a must try). When you go to one of their restaurants you must try their delicious lobster roll and the shrimp and avocado salad. What a remarkable service??? Everyone is so willing to help with everything. At times it felt that they read your mind. Housekeeping service was the best. The rooms were spotless, the sheets were snow white, and the turn down service is a plus. The greatest service ever, they even put your dirty dishes in the dishwasher for you. Staying here you will have your dream vacation. All you have to do is nothing, just relax. We just left Ocean Edge and I'm planning our next summer vacation there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Ocean Edge has it all and it is in a great location on the cape. The beach is perfect for children who wish to play all day. Many pools to pick from and the workers are all friendly. This was our 8th visit and we hope 2014 will bring visit number 9. Go and Enjoy the cape !!!!!

Room Tip: The mansion is perfect for a couple or a family of 3 or 4. The villas down the street provide more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

500 acres of fun and excitement. I loved the fact that there is minimal cell service. I took my husband for Fathers Day. We ate drank and slept in peace and quiet. I loved the veiws from my deck. We went bicycle riding. The trail was full of things and animals to see.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here over the July fourth holiday weekend.
The villages is across the street and down a quarter mile from the main hotel (mansion).
There is a pool at the villages, plus tennis and basketball courts.
We felt a bit distant from the Mansion, but the room was big and comfortable. The villages are quiet, and the welcome center sells day or weekly passes to use at all of the Brewster area beaches. It is in a convenient location, and we would go back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just came back from four nights at Arbor Villa. Room spacious for a family. Nice but cant justify the price. Tiles broken in bathroom unacceptable at $550 a night. Carpet stained. Air condition rattling. Room keys not working twice, staff replaced but had to wait thirty minutes. Arbor Pool had no chairs and service was terrible. Pool Bar ran out of ice on one day. Next day bottled water was warm, they ran out of cold water because it was very hot. Staff at pub restaurant by mansion atrocious. Over an hour to get dinner. Breakfast at Linx decent and their staff was amazing super friendly all four days. Kids activities nice. We were staying there hoping to buy property but were not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel Brewster
Ocean Edge Resort And Golf Club
Ocean Edge Hotel
Ocean Edge Resort Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Brewster Ma
The Villages At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.