We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average person who has traveled frequently give it a thumbs up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club to your Saves list
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Wilmington, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“An average person who has traveled frequently give it a thumbs up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels and conference centers over the years and believe me this one is great! We stayed in one of the Britteredge Villas and attended a conference and then 4 extra days for fun. We found the place spotless, large rooms, the employees friendly and the price outstanding for what we got. Beautiful location, easy to access the rest of the cape. The Villa was furnished with all the kitchen supplies for a full kitchen with dishwasher. The food on the cape is pricey but that comes with the territory. Go to Hyannis for cheaper food and a better selection and stores.

Room Tip: The villas are a little further away but wonderful and so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    189
    134
    106
    82
See reviews for
381
238
7
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at a Signature room at the "Mansion" (West Wing) during the April school holiday week. The room was right above the entrance to the indoor swimming pool but apart of the occasional door slamming, the room was still quiet. The size of the room was absolutely enormous, which turned out to be good as a one of us got sick of a cold and we had to stay in the room more than we had planned.

The resort has private beach access where you can walk for hours, outdoor pool and the ground is great to walk around, relax at the pool or play tennis.

Overall, very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Bayzos is a must! I recently stayed in the ocean edge in arbor village it was great. Lots of space comfortable bed and connecting rooms to my close friend. Everything I requested was accommodated. I spend two nights at bayzos the service was phenomenal. I couldn't have asked for better service Cillian was There for both nights an amazing young lad from Ireland that spoke to us on both nights about anything we requested to keep us entertained. We were intrigued by his great customer service that its the reason why we returned the second night! On that night we met Anni who was also great at serving us and keeping us entertained through our work conference ! We thought her and Cillian worked well together I kind of wished they worked on my property ! We look forward to coming back because of the amazing service they had on this site!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We have vacationed at Ocean Edge for many years as a family. It really has it all. It's very family friendly and when our kids were young we took advantage of the kids programs. Now it's all about playing the Jack Nicklaus golf course and the beach or pools. It's a beautiful resort - check out the pictures on their site - 150 yard lawn in front of two historic mansions. (where you can even play croquet)

If you are planning a wedding, golf or beach vacation this resort is for you. We've noticed an increase in international guests suggesting the resort is getting better known.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at The Villages at Ocean Edge. It was the end of the season but the weather was fantastic, the apartment spacious, the resort swimming pool and golf club grounds relaxing and the staff very friendly and helpful. Most of the restaurants in the area were still open (there is a great coffee shop at the main entrance to the resort). We have 2 little girls (2yr old and a 9month year old) and are currently living in the UK. We stayed a week here and then explored Boston the following week. The resort was a great base to visit the various attractions in and around Cape Cod. We'd highly recommend staying at The Villages at Ocean Edge.

Room Tip: The resort was pretty quiet in mid October
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have 3 small children and needed to get away for the weekend, but couldn't travel far. Ocean Edge was a great destination during the off season. The staff were exceptionally friendly, especially our first evening when we had dinner in Bayzo's Pub. Our suite was large enough to accommodate the family. The swimming pools are great resources. All in all, we had a fabulous, restful weekend, which is just what we were looking for.

Room Tip: We stayed in Britteridge Village, which was a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My fiance and I are planning a wedding at Ocean Edge for May 2013. So far, our experience has been wonderful.
Our original catering manager/wedding guru left shortly after we made our reservations, and we have been fortunate to have Stacy Bianchi ever since. She is on top of everything and has made us feel comfortable that our wedding is in good hands. She is pleasant to chat with and happy to answer any questions we have.
We went for our menu tasting two weeks ago and were delighted by the delicious food and everyone's willingness to accomodate our every wish. We met the chef, Ian, who didn't blink an eye when we requested a special dinner combination. Our server at the tasting, Michael, even shared interesting information about the history of the mansion and tips for decorating our reception site based on his years of experience there. (We liked him so much that my fiance wants to request him as our bartender for the wedding!) We are delighted with our choice so far, and look forward to our big day!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Edge Resort And Golf Club
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel Brewster
Ocean Edge Hotel
Ocean Edge Resort Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Brewster Ma
The Villages At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.