We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations, beautiful setting and beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club to your Saves list
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Contact Us For Best Rates
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great accommodations, beautiful setting and beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

There's nothing bad to say about our stay! We had a fantastic time staying at the Ocean Edge while we were in town for the wedding. Everyone made the process extremely smooth from check-in to check-out.

We got a great deal for peak season on the suite my fiance and I stayed in. We were in town for three days and so happy to find out that our suite included a washer and dryer - made cleaning out sandy clothes that much easier.

I'd suggest checking out the brunch on the deck as well as the private beach. We were truly impressed with both and the beach attendees were wonderful, greeting us with beach towels in hand.

The highlight of our stay was the scenery and the awesome staff who were friendly and prompt!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    188
    134
    106
    82
See reviews for
383
237
7
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northborough, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I got married at Ocean Edge Resort this past September. We worked with Rita and she was AMAZING! She made me feel so comfortable and took care of everything!!!! It was the dream wedding we always wanted and I would recommend Ocean Edge to anyone. We stayed in the newly renovated hotel rooms and they were just gorgeous. The food was perfect! We really had a wonderful time and I can't say enough about our coordinator Rita how great she was!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our room was very underwhelming, but large. Surprisingly, our bedroom was way too tiny to be comfortable. The bed was a double at best. The wi-fi that you had to pay extra for only worked for one device. I spent over an hour on the phone with tech support trying to correct the problem so my husband and I could both do a little work, but it was never solved. We will definitely visit the cape again, but we will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Ocean Edge was the perfect location for our wedding on 11/16/12. Stacy Bianchi and her team helped put all of our dreams into a reality. 90% of our guests were not from the Cape and they loved the accommodations. Ocean Edge is located on Cape Cod in a great location with spectacular views. The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. My wedding guests had the option of staying in a villa on the mansion side, a hotel room on the mansion side or a one bedroom villa on the villages (golf course) side. The staff was very helpful and provided transportation to the guests staying in the villas until 1am/1:30am to make sure people didn't have to worry about drinking and driving. We loved Ocean Edge and if we could do it all over again, we would do our wedding there in a heart beat!

Room Tip: I would pick the mansion side just for convenience and the rooms/views are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed here for 5 nights in a villa. Upon arrival and checking in, we added our extra day since we were all "wowed" as soon as we drove on the property!

Our villa was larger than we expected do it was even more comfortable for our stay. Nice decor....having a kitchen was a plus because we could buy breakfast and lunch at a nearby store and not break the bank

The restaurants were amazing on the property! We ate at the pub in the basement of the mansion two times. It was reasonable. The clubhouse restaurant was wonderful too.

The only criticism I had was the pool snack bar. It was horrible ..... Microwaved burgers?? Really??!! We threw them out....they really should renovate that snack bar to include a grill!

Oh boy.....our favorite day was taking the awesome bike trail from ocean edge resort! It was so much fun riding with all of us for hours and hours! I'm talking about 2 adults and a 22 year old man, 20 year old girl, and A 17 year old. I felt like a kid again At 48!

We will definitely return one day! We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The main registration and the meeting and banquet rooms are located in stunning, 100 year old buildings that are like Grand Mansions. Beautiful grounds, lovely wood panelling, these buildings exude Cape Cod charm. The groundsm the lawn, the beach front are all wonderful.

Our rooms were literally "down the road" too far to walk. There is a shuttle bus system although we used our car to get back and forth. The rooms are immaculate, with three or four to a cottage, but the decor is pure fifties or sixties. I felt like I was sleeping in my parent's home.

The staff were friendly and helpful, but the set up is challenging. We were there for a conference and the distances made easy meetings difficult. There were our weddings during my time there, and we all felt like they resulted in us becoming second tier guests.

Anyway, if you golf,it would be beautiful. I am very glad that we stayed here and experienced this fine old building. Would I choose to stay here again? Probably not unless some real investment was put into the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask to be put in a cottage as close to the Main Building as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I recently celebrated our wedding with a "mini-moon" weekend in one of the villas on the golf course at Ocean Edge Resort in Brewster. Just know that you will be treated like a special guest from the moment you enter the property. Jillian B at the front desk was incredible in helping to find an itinerary that matched our preferences...from a great breakfast spot, to a park/beach walk, to a Cape festival! We were able to see and do everything and felt as if we had our own personal concierge. The room was a one bedroom walk-up that had a small kitchen and living room area. We also had a small deck to enjoy a glass of wine outside while getting ready to go out. While the property is large and can be intimidating, the staff was friendly and there are many on property walks and restaurants. We also had quick drives to quaint Chatham, the Wellfleet Oyster Festival, Hyannis, and Eastham Seashore. We are looking forward to an anniversary stay!

Room Tip: Specify when booking what your preferences are...beach, golf, family stay, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel Brewster
Ocean Edge Resort And Golf Club
Ocean Edge Hotel
Ocean Edge Resort Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Brewster Ma
The Villages At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.