We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Forbes Road, Braintree, MA 02184 (Formerly Sheraton Braintree Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Value and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I enjoy being able to book a room here when on the south shore. The rooms with king beds and couches, along with the desk/work area is as good as any, and it is minutes from the highway or transit into Boston. The South Shore Plaza is across the street with an excellent assortment of restaurants and shopping.

The breakfast buffet is decent

The only downside is that the cable does not carry the local Boston sports teams, so I will not stay if I want to watch the Celtics or Red Sox

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    116
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
107
68
14
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Convenient, clean, helpful staff. I've held several meetings here and they have never let me down. The room is set up as I like it and they are quick to make any needed accomodations.

The hotel room is comfortable and clean, when staying overnight.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, but choose a room at the rear (north side) of the hotel when the plows are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your outstanding review of the Hyatt Place Braintree. I tend to agree that is a special place filled with excellent employees who really care.
Please come visit us again soon, we appreciate your patronage.

Kind Regards,

Ed Burke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here as part of a group in late February. On the plus side, the reservations / front desk representative was wonderful both on the phone and in person. The rooms are reasonably sized and the large screen televisions are actually wonderful. On the downside, the cafe offerings on the first floor are exquisitely awful. Worse, only one person works in the cafe. We were trying to feed a group of 11 as the weather was awful and the restaurants in walking distance all had 45 minute waits. The person working in the cafe was officious and unhelpful and several times recommended that we go someplace else. Really? But far worse was the shift manager who never helped her once AND instead sat at the bar eating her dinner, which was take out from another restaurant. It took 90 minutes to get food out to everyone and every bit of it was microwave food. The rooms are nice. The price is right. But don't expect service or edible food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

During our round trip we had a stop over at Boston.
There are free parking lots infront of the hotel. The staff is very nice. I slept so well, the beds are great.
The hotel is a little outside of Boston. That means you have to take the free hotel shuttle to the station. Then you have to take the subway to the city. Sometimes that can be a bit complicated if some lines are under construction and you have to take subways or buses. On your way back from Boston to the hotel you simply call shuttle service that takes you back.
We stayed there 3 nights and visited the city of Boston and did some excursions to Salem and Plymouth.
There is also a nice shopping center with cinema and common restaurants next to the hotel. All in all it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry hill,nj
Level Contributor
195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stay at Hyatts most of the time.Hyatt Place is a budget hotel. I usually stay at Hyatt's non -budget hotels. I was thrilled to see the old Sheraton Tara redone as a Hyatt. The renovations are nice in most places.....new carpets, new beds, new furniture, new drapes, flat screen tv, and a very nice lobby with a 24/7 bar with food. Included breakfast was good. Coffee was excellent. Staff was especially nice. They really take pride in their work. The heating/ac in the room is very noisy. It cycles on and off. As a result, I slept on and off. The bathroom has been redone. It is nice, but very tiny...smallest bathroom that I have ever seen in any hotel. I realize that Hyatt had to use the configuration of the old hotel. It would have been better if they had included the mirrored counter area outside the bathroom as part of the bathroom....or had put the sink in that area. The soap, shampoo, conditioner are not the usual that I have used at most Hyatts. Location is great if you take the Logan Express. Shuttle service is free to the Express or Mall across the highway. The South Shore Plaza Mall has lots of good stores and restaurants. Hyatt Place is a good choice in the Braintree area.

Room Tip: quiet rooms are in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here to visit family over Christmas. I found the staff to be really attentive and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. I liked how the sitting area was separated from the bed. I liked this hotel a lot more than the Quincy Marriott and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great staff. the rooms are nice new furniture flat screens tv's, the bathrooms are decent. this hotel is just a little to obvious of just having a mediocre face lift. It seems to be that they brought in the lowest bid company to do all the work but all and all its not that bad of a place just not a great place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
0.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Adams Inn
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree

Address: 50 Forbes Road, Braintree, MA 02184 (Formerly Sheraton Braintree Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree is an upscale, modern hotel in the heart of the south shore. Located only 20 minutes from downtown Boston, the hotel features 204 king and double bedded guestrooms, 5 meeting/banquet rooms and a spacious, aesthetically pleasing gallery lobby. The gallery lobby is made up of: the cafe offering Starbucks specialty coffee drinks, limited bar menu and 24 hr. food availability; the guest kitchen offering free upgraded continental and hot skillet breakfast every morning to all guests; the e-room offering 3 computers with print, copy and fax services including remote printing from your guest room; the great room offering plenty of flexible, comfortable seating to relax.The hotel is anchor to the new South Shore Place - 40,000 square feet of food and retail outlets such as Starbucks, Qdoba, Five Guys, Jos. A. Bank Clothiers, Vitamin Shoppe and the soon to open Legal Seafoods Restaurant. Ideally located in North Braintree at the intersection of Route 93 to Boston and Route 3 to the south shore and Cape Cod, the hotel is only 1 to 3 miles away from large office parks such as Braintree Hill Office Park, Batterymarch, and Crown Colony. The hotel is also in walking distance to the South Shore Plaza shopping mall (offering over 300 shops and restaurants) and conveniently located close to the Quincy T (Red line) and Boston Logan Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Braintree
Braintree Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.