We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about it! Pat & Regan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Forbes Road, Braintree, MA 02184 (Formerly Sheraton Braintree Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it! Pat & Regan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our 30th wedding anniversairy stay here was just a perfect choice for our trip to Boston and Cape Cod. The front desk staff was welcoming and accomodating; breakfast was creative and delicous every morning; rooms were spotless, loved having the refrigerator in the room! The outstanding feature for us was the shuttle service that took us right to the subway station for our trips into Boston. The drivers were even available for to and from pickups to the nearby mall. Our favorite driver "Caz" went out of his way to take special care of us...he is a very good man and Hyatt is fortunate to have him represent the company!

Room Tip: 6th floor facing green common area was beautiful view for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    101
    32
    10
    5
See reviews for
90
52
10
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Before I made a reservation at this Hotel I inquired about an indoor pool.
I was assured they had an indoor pool and an outdoor pool.

When I arrived they said the indoor pool was not in operation and had not been for some time.
The room phone was not working properly so they sent up a man to fix it.

The next day I asked for a wake up call and never received it. I went downstairs and they finally brought in a new phone.
There was no elevator service for a few hours ( I was on the 6th. floor) and use a cane, They said if I called the front desk theyt would send up the service elevator for me which was nice of them. There was no hook on the bathroom door to hand towels just a piece of metal for the hook to be installed. The staff was friendly and the breakfasts were very good. Hotel is just too new to stay here this year If I hadn't paid in advance I would have gone somewher else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

After working at a hotel I can definitely say that this place is great! The Front Desk staff were very welcoming and answered all our questions. Once we got up to our room we were stunned with the nice new clean room! We had an issue with the water (which was clearly our fault because we didn't know how to turn it on), we called the front desk and they sent an engineer over (took them 4 minutes to get to the room, we timed them) Now that's GOOD service! Next morning we had breakfast which was included in the price, it was yummy! There's also a complimentary shuttle that takes you to the T which helped us out a lot during our stay. Overall great and also try the nachos at there mini restaurant!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel may not be a 5 star luxury property but for what it is, however, I give it 5 stars. It is very clean, has a nice modern decor, has a convenient location and includes all the little things that make life easier when traveling with the family such as complimentary wifi and breakfast and free parking. The best thing for us, though, and the biggest reason I am giving it 5 stars is that everyone - the staff and the hotel manager - was so friendly and attentive. They make sure guests feel welcome and have everything they need. I would not hesitate to stay here again and wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here as an affordable option to staying in central Boston. With free parking, free wi-fi and free breakfast for 4, I am sure I saved $100/nigt vs staying in town.We were very happy with the hotel. Very clean. Large, comfortable rooms, Breakfast was good, with good breakfast sandwiches as well as pancakes/french toast/waffles on various mornings. It was a short drive to Boston, but very easy to get to. Right off the freeway. The staff was terrific. We left an item in the room. When I called, they had already found the item. They packed it up and shipped it to me the next day. I was surprised how nice the place was for the price we paid. I would highly recommend staying here, and will be back on our next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

You walk into the lobby area and its a true WYSIWYG (what you see is what you get) moment. The photos on the website are true to form. Very warm and welcoming ambience. Spent two nights and I must stay I am glad I was not dissuaded by the concerns raised in a few of the previous reviews about the on-going construction because I did not hear a thing.

The staff are very friendly, quick to respond and willing to assist the best way they can. They quickly responded to my request and had maintenance replace the fridge that was not cooling the contents.

Breakfast - Nice selection of sliced fruit, yogurt, waffles, a variety of other cereals and more.
Note - no sausage patties or links but the breakfast sandwiches more than made up for that.

The rooms with two queen beds do not come with a sofabed. Note - in this room, the divider is not double paneled as on the website photo of king room. Nice selection of wall art decor in the room and hallways.

All in all the package was well worth the investment.

Nice!

Room Tip: Spacious wheelchair accessible guest room - bathroom, spacious is an understatement. Very clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bauxite
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Shuttle service is excellent. Drivers very friendly and helpful. Shuttle to Logan Express, Train station and mall. Hotel is new and beautiful. Bathrooms have inadequate lighting, towels are on a shelf in the shower, women can't shave their legs in the shower stall (no tub) and no ventilation/exhaust fan. The beds, pillows, and sectional sofa are very comfortable. Housekeeping service was inconsistent, one day no towels & wash clothes left, glasses left with stale beverages in them, ice bucket left with melted water. Breakfast is delicious, healthy options and great choices. Dining room is large and clean. The front desk staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree

Address: 50 Forbes Road, Braintree, MA 02184 (Formerly Sheraton Braintree Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree is an upscale, modern hotel in the heart of the south shore. Located only 20 minutes from downtown Boston, the hotel features 204 king and double bedded guestrooms, 5 meeting/banquet rooms and a spacious, aesthetically pleasing gallery lobby. The gallery lobby is made up of: the cafe offering Starbucks specialty coffee drinks, limited bar menu and 24 hr. food availability; the guest kitchen offering free upgraded continental and hot skillet breakfast every morning to all guests; the e-room offering 3 computers with print, copy and fax services including remote printing from your guest room; the great room offering plenty of flexible, comfortable seating to relax.The hotel is anchor to the new South Shore Place - 40,000 square feet of food and retail outlets such as Starbucks, Qdoba, Five Guys, Jos. A. Bank Clothiers, Vitamin Shoppe and the soon to open Legal Seafoods Restaurant. Ideally located in North Braintree at the intersection of Route 93 to Boston and Route 3 to the south shore and Cape Cod, the hotel is only 1 to 3 miles away from large office parks such as Braintree Hill Office Park, Batterymarch, and Crown Colony. The hotel is also in walking distance to the South Shore Plaza shopping mall (offering over 300 shops and restaurants) and conveniently located close to the Quincy T (Red line) and Boston Logan Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Braintree
Braintree Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.