We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacking in cleanliness, freshness and flair” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Minute Man Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Minute Man Grille
242 Adams Place, Holiday Inn, Boxborough, MA 01719
(978) 263-8701
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Boxborough
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bolton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Lacking in cleanliness, freshness and flair”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is your standard dreary hotel environment, as far as the restaurant goes. The menu is pretty good but the food is tired and the restaurant itself is unkept. There is much better food available in the area (Slaters, Sweet Bites, Sorrentos, Local Table, Horseshoe pub, Cafe 641, Jakes place) but the food is edible enough if you are staying in the hotel and don't want to leave.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Good for the hotel category”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Several prior reviews talked about poor service. But the three times we tried this restaurant [buffet breakfast, then two lunches], the service was fine. I can see on a slow weekday there might not be enough staff around, but on the weekend we stayed in this hotel the service at the restaurant was fine. The food was decent, especially given this was a Holiday Inn and our expectations were low. The breakfast buffet has an omelet / waffle station, and also a full menu available, so it’s nicer than the typical continental buffet breakfast at other similar hotels. For lunch we tried a burger, several salads, and the pulled pork sandwich; all fine. Prices reasonable for lunch. Can’t comment on the breakfast price because it was included with our room rate. Nor did we order alcohol, so have no remarks about the bar. There isn’t much around the hotel, so good thing the restaurant was okay.

This restaurant won’t be mistaken for what you’d see at a Four Seasons, but for the budget category it’s actually pretty good. This Holiday Inn has a large indoor atrium that holds events and social functions, so overall better than the typical Holiday Inn.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by on the road. I had the black bean burger and pulled pork burger. The meal was surprisingly delicious considering this is a holiday inn restaurant in the middle if nowhere. Poor service detracted. We were left alone too long for everything. Atmosphere is 70s bar decor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Ate here twice while staying at the Holiday Inn which was connected to the restaurant.

The food was good, and the service was on point.

Kudos to both Gail (waitress on day #2) and Dave Z (server on day #1) for providing service with a smile and for being so attentive and interested in me while I dined.

The best part of this place is honestly the music. They've got jukebox-style oldies (50's / 60's) music playing in the dining room, which was pleasant.

Would definitely come back again if staying at the hotel again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Ate dinner here on April 27th before the MMA fights. Had the buffalo wings and french dip, both pretty good but nothing fantastic. The breakfast the next morning(the restaurant is located inside the Holiday Inn and we stayed the night), was fantastic. It was 14.99 pp and worth every penny and included all you can drink coffee. They had a chef making omelettes to order, and he perfected the art. Best omelette I have had in awhile with all fresh ingredients you can choose. He also made belgian waffles to order. I had one with fresh whipped cream and strawberries. They also had bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, home fries, french toast, and numerous pastries and fresh fruit/juices... Best breakfast I have had in some time and I have to admit, completely unexpected.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minute Man Grille also viewed

 

Been to Minute Man Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minute Man Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.