We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Trowbridge Road, Bourne, MA 02532   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bourne
New Hartford, CT
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We needed a place to stay prior to an early morning ferry to Martha's Vineyard. We had previously stayed at a nearby competitor hotel and were less than satisfied. The Quality Inn was clean, comfortable, staff was very friendly, and it was nice to relax and have a drink in The Tavern after a long drive that evening. Bed and pillows were very comfortable, nice air conditioning that didn't blow right on you, nice hot shower with decent water pressure. Continental breakfast the following morning was very nice with great coffee! We will definitely stay here again when we need a room in this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    16
    5
    12
See reviews for
16
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I spent one night here with the my son and a friend. While the motel isn't new, it is clean. Our room was spacious and very tidy, the beds were comfortable and they were able to provide us with a cot. You can hear the Bourne bridge traffic since you are located almost on the roundabout but with the windows closed, the noise didn't bother us. The motel has an indoor pool and hot tub (all of which were very clean) and provides a complimentary breakfast that has an extensive spread including a waffle iron and fresh fruit. They do a good job for a 1970s motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

friendly staff and efficient front desk staff(especially overnight on Thursday and Friday when I made reservation and then checked in); very friendly housekeeping staff and breakfast attendant.

The bed was the most comfortable bed ever! Very clean hotel (especially the bathroom).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vatican City, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at the Bourne Quality Inn during the January 2014 blizzard. I was very impressed with the one man staff, a giant named Steven. It seemed that he was running the hotel singlehandedly for the duration of the storm, at least during the day shift. He was very polite and efficient, but perhaps overworked. To my knowledge, he was running the desk, answering the phones, doing the housekeeping (at least in the hallways), preparing/maintaining the continental breakfast, repeatedly mopping and running a vacuum throughout the hotel- all while using a shovel to remove the 15" of snow that was falling. I saw him with that shovel for at least 6 hours on both Thursday and Friday, he was tireless. In spite of his workload, he still was intensely polite, and even carried my luggage in during the height of the storm. By contrast, the other staff I dealt with during the storm were either a) asleep on the overnight shift or B) did not speak very much English. Over two days and into the morning of the third, you could actually tell when the big guy was working because you could get in and out of the hotel. Otherwise, there were snow drifts blocking every exit, probably from 5 PM until 8 AM. The parking lot itself was very dangerous, with 6 inches of snow laying in it. The desk clerk managed to keep paths to the cars open, but he couldn't shovel out the whole parking lot.

Room Tip: bring snowshoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Perfect location for anyone who is visiting the National Cemintary in Bourne and want to stay overnight and return back to the cementary the next day. It is only a short drive. Hotel does have an indoor pool and a resturant on the grounds. In the summer months one can sit outdoors on the patio for lunch and dinner. Bar area is small but staff is friendly. Rooms are large with micro and refrigerators.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

An excellent hotel. We went with friends and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a spacious room, very clean and well appointed. A small supermarket is within easy walking distance. Wild turkeys strolled into the car park the next morning. There was a good heated pool. A lovely area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The truth just ain't in this motel's management. Beware!! I had to return to run a training session on a humid late summer day on The Cape. The meeting room A/C didn't work. When I called for assistance, I got a royal shuck-and-jive routine about some sort of shared responsibility with the restaurant. Later, the restaurant owner-manager showed me her lease...it clearly stated the motel was responsible for grounds, building structure maintenance, AND heating and air conditioning. Also, the "free" wifi is still a rip. The system tries to force you to adopt its IP address, and that is a gateway for all manner of malware. Thankfully, my MacBook warns you about these shenanigans. This could be a premier property in a great location. Sadly, the Indian-American management is reinforcing their negative reputations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

First thank you for using our facility second time in year 2013.

According to lease terms that hotel is responsible to provide heat, A/C and lights, but not operating it.We use reputable(Cape Cod Mechanical company) of Cape Cod that comes and maintain and repair the heating and cooling systems.When last reported to the hotel about A/C unit that is not working in same area about the time were you there, we called the same company and they have told us that people lowering the temperature below 68 degrees, that freezing up evaporator coil and that stop unit working. So there is nothing wrong with the unit but something wrong with operating it.

In the review you have said that you have seen lease. You might have noticed that hotel is not responsible to provide free wifi to meeting room. We useOvation networks Inc. for high speed internet service for hotel. This is choice hotels preferred vendor for tech support and guest support. Over 2000 hotels in USA use its service.This is a standard practice in IT industries where you connect to the hotel network, the router in charge of that network were hand your devise an IP address that works on that network. This is how DHCP works in network industries. So neither hotel nor the company that we use at our property is doing anything wrong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 100 Trowbridge Road, Bourne, MA 02532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Bourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel overlooks the Cape Cod Canal, the gateway to Cape Cod. This charming area features world-class beaches like Turo Beach, Monuments Beach, Sagamore Beach. The coastal towns of Hyannis, Falmouth, Martha's Vineyard and Provincetown are just minutes away. Additional attractions close to this Bourne, MA hotel include the Nantucket Island ferries like the Freedom Cruise Line, along with the Steamship Authority and Hy-Line Cruises, the Gallo Ice Arena, Sandwich Glass Museum and Cape Cod Central Railroad. Several golf courses, entertainment venues and recreational opportunities are nearby. After a busy day of shopping or sightseeing, come back to the hotel and relax with a delicious meal or enjoy a refreshing drink in our full-service restaurant, Trowbridge Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bourne
Quality Inn Bourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.