We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the Bourne bridge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Trowbridge Road, Bourne, MA 02532   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bourne
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great view of the Bourne bridge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Perfect location for anyone who is visiting the National Cemintary in Bourne and want to stay overnight and return back to the cementary the next day. It is only a short drive. Hotel does have an indoor pool and a resturant on the grounds. In the summer months one can sit outdoors on the patio for lunch and dinner. Bar area is small but staff is friendly. Rooms are large with micro and refrigerators.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    22
    8
    13
See reviews for
20
15
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

An excellent hotel. We went with friends and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a spacious room, very clean and well appointed. A small supermarket is within easy walking distance. Wild turkeys strolled into the car park the next morning. There was a good heated pool. A lovely area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The truth just ain't in this motel's management. Beware!! I had to return to run a training session on a humid late summer day on The Cape. The meeting room A/C didn't work. When I called for assistance, I got a royal shuck-and-jive routine about some sort of shared responsibility with the restaurant. Later, the restaurant owner-manager showed me her lease...it clearly stated the motel was responsible for grounds, building structure maintenance, AND heating and air conditioning. Also, the "free" wifi is still a rip. The system tries to force you to adopt its IP address, and that is a gateway for all manner of malware. Thankfully, my MacBook warns you about these shenanigans. This could be a premier property in a great location. Sadly, the Indian-American management is reinforcing their negative reputations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

First thank you for using our facility second time in year 2013.

According to lease terms that hotel is responsible to provide heat, A/C and lights, but not operating it.We use reputable(Cape Cod Mechanical company) of Cape Cod that comes and maintain and repair the heating and cooling systems.When last reported to the hotel about A/C unit that is not working in same area about the time were you there, we called the same company and they have told us that people lowering the temperature below 68 degrees, that freezing up evaporator coil and that stop unit working. So there is nothing wrong with the unit but something wrong with operating it.

In the review you have said that you have seen lease. You might have noticed that hotel is not responsible to provide free wifi to meeting room. We useOvation networks Inc. for high speed internet service for hotel. This is choice hotels preferred vendor for tech support and guest support. Over 2000 hotels in USA use its service.This is a standard practice in IT industries where you connect to the hotel network, the router in charge of that network were hand your devise an IP address that works on that network. This is how DHCP works in network industries. So neither hotel nor the company that we use at our property is doing anything wrong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We recently stayed for a few days due to a recent graduation. Checking in/out was quick however be sure to check the rates that you are being charged. Mine was adjusted down even though I booked months ago & explained I was a AAA member. They have a tendency to change their quoted/actual rates.
Otherwise the stay was pleasant. Room was clean, quiet & comfortable. Internet was easy to access w/no issues. Maybe staying on the second floor helped.
On a security note they should lock down their outer doors w/card access. Not thrilled that anyone can gain access to the hotel 24/7.
Not our first stay here either so we knew what value we were getting before hand for the dollar.

Room Tip: I would advise a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
First, thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn, Bourne. When you have made reservation , if you have mentioned that you are attanding graduation at MMA than you could have more discount rate than AAA. We have special price for the parent and students of MMA, who stay at our hotel at anytime get 15% discount rate. So next time if you stay with us mentioned about MMA and you will get more than AAA discount rate.
Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

First off, the view was great. We had an excellent view of the bridge from our bed. Unfortunately, it all goes south from there. The room was clean yet looked like the finish carpenter was a five year old on a tight budget. Everything was patched and cobbled together from the broken tiles in the bathroom to the holes in the carpet. And then it gets worse. The continental breakfast was terrible. The Danishes smelt old and stale, the juices were incredibly watered down, and during the mornings we were there they simply moved one days left over sausage onto the next days fresh batch. They just got darker and smaller everyday. And to top it off, on the last day while we were choking down a quick bite we had a cockroach on the wall next to our table. We dropped our food and promptly left. When I told the lady at the desk and showed her a picture of it on my phone she simply said "it must be from the restaurant" like it was nothing. Needless to say, we won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Free wifi threatens your computer with spy- and mal-ware. Multiple sign-on "puzzles" end up with an attempt to change your computer's directory settings. I had to do a FORCE shut down to regain control of computer. Management averred not to know about wifi, said the situation was impossible. When showed computer screen-grabs, manager still feigned ignorance.But had that ole "I'm busted" look. In general, another dingy Quality Inn franchise in bad need of thorough overhaul. Room furniture is straight from Goodwill, and not comfortable. Bed just OK..but it was clean. Motel survives solely on its location and lack of competition, not on quality.

Room Tip: Check out room furniture before settling in. Some rooms are poorly equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel was okay. Nice pool, nWheo sauna. But I'm sorry to report that they took money from my debit card without authorization.. I paid cash for the room and used my debit card for my security deposit. When I checked out, they gave me a receipt showing that they took money from my debit card to pay for the room and pocketed the cash. They are currently being investigated by my bank. In a nutshell, they robbed me. Never ever ever will I stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time and write your experience of your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that you felt that we have taken cash and also charged your debit card for your stay. Looking at your revivew and than checking our camera system recording, it's shows that you have not paid any cash for your room and gave your debit card. I trust my staff who never do such thing like taking cash from the guset and not posting in folio, and pocket the cash as you have said in the review.

I personally invite you to come and see that video footage. Please call me on 508-759-0800 Monday to Friday in between 9am and 3 pm to set mutual convenience time to come.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourne
14.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
#12 of 22 in Hyannis
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
12.1 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzard’s Bay
5.5 mi away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#2 of 6 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 6 in Sandwich
3.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 100 Trowbridge Road, Bourne, MA 02532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Bourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel overlooks the Cape Cod Canal, the gateway to Cape Cod. This charming area features world-class beaches like Turo Beach, Monuments Beach, Sagamore Beach. The coastal towns of Hyannis, Falmouth, Martha's Vineyard and Provincetown are just minutes away. Additional attractions close to this Bourne, MA hotel include the Nantucket Island ferries like the Freedom Cruise Line, along with the Steamship Authority and Hy-Line Cruises, the Gallo Ice Arena, Sandwich Glass Museum and Cape Cod Central Railroad. Several golf courses, entertainment venues and recreational opportunities are nearby. After a busy day of shopping or sightseeing, come back to the hotel and relax with a delicious meal or enjoy a refreshing drink in our full-service restaurant, Trowbridge Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bourne
Quality Inn Bourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.