We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not As Good As Expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lobster Pot

Lobster Pot
3155 Cranberry Hwy, Bourne, MA 02532
508.759.3876
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 restaurants in Bourne
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not As Good As Expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Lobster Pot is a very interesting restaurant. Typical beachfront atmosphere which was enjoyable, clean and well maintained. The service was good and friendly. There is plenty of setting in doors, on the patio or on tables around the grounds. Just place your order and they will call your number when ready. I stopped here on Saturday for Fried Fish, Onion Rings and a Large Soda. Cost was over $20.00. Just a bit high for five small ends of fired fish. It was well cooked, but these were ends and not really that enjoyable, when I was expecting a nice piece of fired fish or maybe two medium pieces. The onion rings were not worth the price, they were just a mass of shoe string pieces. So unless you like eating thin crumbs, please pass on the onion rings. In summary, maybe it was the time of day or day of the week, but no way worth price or time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    19
    22
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The lobster roll was horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

They supposedly just got rated best lobster roll, no clue why. It was small and squishy and just not good. I eat lobster everyone and this was the worst I've had in a long time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire County
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best lobster is really just that”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

14.95 for a lobster roll full of lobster, no mayo, delish. We have tried many and this place keeps its place at the top of the list. We get one to go on our way home, each and every trip!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very casual but worth the trip. Excellent seafood for the whole family. Highly recommend. Reasonably priced and easy to find.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hands down best Chowder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The chowder here is the best around. Its not thick (the way I prefer it), but has alot of clam flavor and loaded with clams. I always make a point to stop and grab a bowl.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobster Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.