We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but we were expecting more!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lobster Pot

Lobster Pot
3155 Cranberry Hwy, Bourne, MA 02532
508.759.3876
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 86 Restaurants in Bourne
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good but we were expecting more!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

It was a nice meal although there was a bit of an unnecessary confusion at the beginning with the seating arrangements and we seemed to get passed around, once seated the lobster was very fresh and good although there were no frills and you got what you paid for so if that's what your looking for its probably the place for you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    8
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The lobster roll was horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

They supposedly just got rated best lobster roll, no clue why. It was small and squishy and just not good. I eat lobster everyone and this was the worst I've had in a long time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire County
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best lobster is really just that”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

14.95 for a lobster roll full of lobster, no mayo, delish. We have tried many and this place keeps its place at the top of the list. We get one to go on our way home, each and every trip!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very casual but worth the trip. Excellent seafood for the whole family. Highly recommend. Reasonably priced and easy to find.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hands down best Chowder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The chowder here is the best around. Its not thick (the way I prefer it), but has alot of clam flavor and loaded with clams. I always make a point to stop and grab a bowl.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobster Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.