We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and up-to-date hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Middlesex Turnpike, Billerica, MA 01821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cortlandt Manor
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and up-to-date hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Clean, modern and up-to-date hotel built around 2000

All-suite with small kitchen including fridge, microwave, ice cube maker, and 2 TVs

Tip: as others have noted, impossible to find using GPS. Even email from hotel warning about issue was little help. Suggest calling hotel from ur car. And hidden from road. Website needs an *
*accurate* map that reflects new construction.

Arrived too late to sample Happy Hour

Small gripe: found need to constantly re-log into free Wi-Fi

Would return

Room Tip: 4th Floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay. I would like to let you know that we made an improvement to our internet connection. It is now much faster than it used to be and you do not have to log backing in all the time. We are also making improvements on GPS systems so it is much easier to find the hotel for our guests .

Thank you for your business and your loyalty.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    105
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
163
47
13
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have to say, I am very impressed with Homewood Suites. This is my 2nd time staying with this chain in the last month and both stays have been great. I stayed with my mother and sister this past trip in Billerica/Bedford and we all slept amazingly. We had a one bedroom suite with two double beds in the room and a pull-out couch in the living room. I am still shocked at how quiet our room was, especially considering how close we were to the lobby and laundry area. We were on the 2nd floor and never heard a peep! No noise from above us or even from the hallway. Our room was really nice, we had everything we needed in our little kitchenette. The beds were super comfortable and the bedding is all really very nice and plush. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. We never had housekeeping service because we didn't need it, but they did stop by both days to see if we needed anything. The only thing that could really use improvement is the breakfast. While there are a lot of options, the hot breakfast was awful. The other day we tried some bacon and breakfast potatoes and they were pretty gross. Other than that, everything was fully stocked which is always a plus in my eyes!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a kitchenette if you are staying more than one night, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am so glad you have enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for overcooked breakfast food. We have corrected the issue and I hope to have you stay with us again in the future so we can show you the improvements.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Positives:
- Gym
- Swimming Pool
- Free Parking Lot
- Complimentary breakfast
- Big room

Negatives:
- Wifi Internet with low speed
- Breakfast is not so good
- Gym has just a small number of equipments

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you have enjoyed most of our amenities. I would like to let you know that we made an improvement to our internet connection. It is now much faster than it used to be. We are also making improvements on our breakfast menu as well. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you for your business and your loyalty,

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Homewood Suites in Billerica many times. We stay there when visiting family in the area. The rooms are clean, spacious and the price is very fair, especially for being 30 minutes or less from the heart of Boston. I recommend this option to many traveling that direction!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am so glad you have enjoyed your stay and we were able to make you feel home.

My staff and I hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you for your business and your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here during a trip to Boston, as I can't justify the prices for hotels in the city. Homewood includes parking, which you don't get in the city. The rooms were clean and comfortable and include a kitchenette, which is great for a longer stay. They supply popcorn and the microwave to make it in the room. That's always a welcome surprise when getting in late. Breakfast is provided and its sufficient to get you going in the morning. Sometimes the offerings are better than others, though coffee, juice, yogurt and toast is great considering it a reasonably price hotel and they are giving you breakfast. I always look for a homewood when traveling.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com for our hotel. We do appreciate your comments. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again .

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The staff of this hotel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. One night while we were there they had dinner, which was OK. One real problem was that construction is underway on the roads in the area and this made it very difficult to find the hotel. Detour signs and the directions from the hotel were both inadequate. It took both my friend and I an extra half an hour driving around to finally find the hotel. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that you had such a hard time to find the hotel. We are working on making improvements on GPS systems so it is easier to find the hotel going forward. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again in the future,

Sincerely,
Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My family had an excellent time at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were two staff members, Fabritzio and Alex who went beyond what we would have expected. Even on very minor items, they were very helpful. During weekdays, they serve a complimentary dinner in addition to their daily breakfast. The suite was great with lots of room. When I come up that way again, I would not even consider staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It is very nice to know that you had a great time during your stay. Thank you for acknowledging our staff members. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica

Address: 35 Middlesex Turnpike, Billerica, MA 01821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Billerica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites, Boston-Billerica is a 147 all-suite hotel located approximately 20 miles north of Boston within a quiet suburban area. We are only 5 minutes away from shopping malls, movie theaters, many options for casual and fine dining as well as historical Lexington, and Concord. We offer a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, 7AM-7PM during the weekdays and weekend hours may be limited. Our suites offer fully equipped kitchens with service for four, the option of one king bed or two double beds in a separate bedroom area, a separate livingroom area with a pull-out couch and a flat screen television within each room. We offer a complimentary "suite start" breakfast buffet each morning (6AM-9AM on the weekdays, 7AM-10AM on the weekends)and a complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday 5-7PM, serving a main entree' sides, salad bar and soft drinks. Take advantage of a great workout in our onsite fitness center featuring personal Precor equipment, take a dip in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool or pass some time by surfing the internet in our executive business center. Wireless internet is always complimentary throughout the hotel for your convenience. We also offer complimentary grocery shopping services, an on-site laundry facility, same-day dry cleaning, and not to mention a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston - Billerica Hotel Billerica
Homewood Suites Billerica
Homewood Billerica
Hilton Billerica
Billerica Hilton
Billerica Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.