We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Experience in a long time!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Middlesex Turnpike, Billerica, MA 01821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Best Hotel Experience in a long time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is a bit hard to find but it is worth looking for! I walked in, it was very late but a nice young lady with a bid smile greeted me at the front desk. she was extremely polite and very helpful. once the paperwork was done she pointed me to my room, when i got to my room i was extremely pleased to see the room! I have stayed in hotels many times so i know to check the kitchen, batchroom and the bed to make sure it is clean, so i did. i found an immaculate room in every place i looked. for the price i feel like i got multiple times my moneys worth! The pool is great! and the best part of it all is how nice the people are that work there. i was fortunate enough to interract with the front desk and some of the house keepers and i couldnt believe how nice they were, I am kicking myself for not getting their names but none the less my experience was great!
I highly recomend it for everyone! My new first choice for any of my travels

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about us on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your feedback. My staff and I are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon..

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    104
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
163
46
13
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wardsboro
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Second stay with our family. Very clean, large rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast. Staff was so friendly and I love that they have plenty of staff around to help for breakfast. Kids loved the pool and you get it all for a great price. Only complaint is hard to find! Thanks!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write comments on tripadvisor.com. As you mentioned, it is not easy to get to the hotel. To make it easier for our guests, we send out an email to each of our arriving guests with the clear instructions on how to get to our hotel. Our Front desk agents are more than happy to give directions as well when our guests call.

We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My second stay in Homewood Suites.

Choice and selection: I was on for a 9 day road trip from NJ to Boston, Maine, New Hampshire and back. Homewood suites was my first choice and preference - I had an amazing experience in Toronto in Homewood Suites, Markham, Toronoto and without any thought I called them up and got it booked. Piece of mind to start the journey.

Hotel room and amenities : Same standard homewood property, similar design and amenities. Very nice and comfortable room, king size bed with kind of bed that suits our sleeping preference. LCD TVs in both bed room and living area. Kitchen is small but good enough for two with a toddler. Microwave, dishwasher, dining table, sofa, working area very smartly designed.

Location : A little outside Boston downtown, not with a view, but very conveniently located, 5 mins drive to nearest grocery stores and gas stations.

Standard full platter breakfast to start the day. Hotel also provide complimentary light dinner between Monday - Thursday, which takes away the dinner worries from business travelers.

Service : Not to mention, very very good service and smiling staffs all over around. I had a change in my travel plan which the front office accommodated in a minute.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very detailed feedback. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I hadn't been in this are for several years. The streets are torn up, closed, and the restaurant was hard to find. The staff were welcoming and efficient. They upgraded me to a 2 bedroom suite, far more than I needed. I had a long night of 'home work' with my laptop, so went downstairs to get some tea. I found a perfectly serviceable meal waiting for me: chicken, rice, and green beans. Nothing great, but it saved me the time of going out. Breakfast was adequate buffet fare, nothing great. They could use some decent teas. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. I was able to take my food to my room and work.

Room Tip: stay away from the pool and lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I would like to let you know that we do have different types of tea that we provide to our guest at our complimentary coffee station now. I also would like to let you know that the construction on Middlesex Turnpike is now completed and it is open to 2 way traffic.
Again, thank you very much for your comments.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future,

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This Homewood Suites was typical of others in which we have stayed. It was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was not particularly good however and it was very very hard to find. When we were there, construction on the adjoining road made the entrance into the hotel very difficult to find. The signage at the entrance to the hotel is also very poor, further making it hard to locate. Outside of getting there, we were satisfied with the accommodations. However, if you are booking here, make sure you get explicit directions from the front desk before you go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate yourfeedback. As you have mentioned, it is not easy to locate our hotel if it is your first time here.
We are working on improving the signage and we also send emails to our arriving guest with clear directions on how to get to our hotel. Our front desk team is also more than happy to give you directions on the phone.

Again, Thank you for your feddback. We hope to see you agian soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I came with my girlfriend for a career forum and decided to stay at this Homewood Suites for three nights. As the other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel was difficult to find due to the heavy construction on the Turnpike so a GPS may not help you. The lady at the front desk was helpful in getting us there.

The suite size is huge in terms of square footage. As college students, we needed a kitchenette to make cheap meals (which, if you're curious, was pasta for four meals straight) and the hotel was gracious enough to provide all sorts of silverware, utensils, plates, pots, pans, and a cutting board for us. The kitchenette also has a toaster, microwave, coffee maker, fridge, and freezer. There is really nothing else you could ask for.

The bathroom was very clean and the hotel provided name brand shampoo (Neutrogena excites me) and other standard amenities. The shower head was powerful (I hate weak shower heads).

The bedroom had a flat screen TV with about 40 channels and I loved the double doors connecting the bedroom and the living room. The living room itself also had a massive flat screen TV and plenty of furniture to lounge on. There are two desks in the suite, giving me plenty of room to study while my girlfriend was out interviewing.

I heard no noise from any of the other adjacent residents and the hotel is situated in safe wooded area (a pleasant respite from the incessant honking of Bostonian drivers).

The overall vibe of the suite was very pleasant and conducive to both studying and relaxing. Obviously whoever designed the room is some kind of boss at interior design since the color tones matched perfectly and there were plenty of nifty looking mirrors and ornaments/pictures hanging from the walls.

The breakfast area is very classy with dark wooden tables, fireplace, and yet another massive flat screen TV. The entire breakfast staff was very attentive, quick, and polite to all the customers, particularly the slightly hunch-backed bespectacled gentleman whose name I did not catch.

The rate is extremely reasonable considering you're paying for a suite with a kitchen and breakfast is included. Dinner is also included on Sundays to Thursdays but we didn't stay during those days to enjoy the meal. I didn't swim in the pool but I was pleased with the array of dumbbells provided in the fitness center. As a man who likes to bench, I was pleased with the availability of an adjustable bench. An executive center is provided with free printing, yet another perk that I was impressed with.

Almost every hotel nowadays claim that they have "in-room high-speed internet access". About 50% of the time, this claim is blatantly false. However, with the Homewood Suites, internet was nearly as fast as the internet provided on my college campus although it naturally slowed down during the mornings and late evenings when most residents were using it.

I must also compliment the maid who cleaned my room throughout the weekend. She noticed that the sink's garbage disposal was broken, informed me that it would get fixed and sure enough, within two hours, a maintenance man knocked on my door and fixed it within 45 seconds.

Conclusion: This hotel is a hidden gem (literally because it's hidden behind the Hampton Inn that's located off of the Turnpike) and I would recommend it to business and leisure travelers. The price during my stay averaged about $115 per night with taxes and it's worth it with all the benefits that the hotel provides.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed commets .It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Came at 8pm and left next morning at 7am so could not use exercise room, pool, etc. so cannot comment on those
Pros:
1. Clean, comfortable, well maintained
2. Called a day ahead for room quiet room on top floor; got complimentary upgrade from studio to 1-bedroom suite
3. Reasonable breakfast & enough food to make for dinner in pinch
4. free executive center with 2 internet PCs & standard office supplies
5. Staff was OK; nothing especially positive or negative
Cons
1. Bed a little too soft for my liking
2. In this day and age, how can any hotel still have smoking rooms [though mine fortunately was not]

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica

Address: 35 Middlesex Turnpike, Billerica, MA 01821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Billerica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites, Boston-Billerica is a 147 all-suite hotel located approximately 20 miles north of Boston within a quiet suburban area. We are only 5 minutes away from shopping malls, movie theaters, many options for casual and fine dining as well as historical Lexington, and Concord. We offer a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, 7AM-7PM during the weekdays and weekend hours may be limited. Our suites offer fully equipped kitchens with service for four, the option of one king bed or two double beds in a separate bedroom area, a separate livingroom area with a pull-out couch and a flat screen television within each room. We offer a complimentary "suite start" breakfast buffet each morning (6AM-9AM on the weekdays, 7AM-10AM on the weekends)and a complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday 5-7PM, serving a main entree' sides, salad bar and soft drinks. Take advantage of a great workout in our onsite fitness center featuring personal Precor equipment, take a dip in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool or pass some time by surfing the internet in our executive business center. Wireless internet is always complimentary throughout the hotel for your convenience. We also offer complimentary grocery shopping services, an on-site laundry facility, same-day dry cleaning, and not to mention a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston - Billerica Hotel Billerica
Homewood Suites Billerica
Homewood Billerica
Hilton Billerica
Billerica Homewood Suites
Billerica Hilton
Homewood Suites Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.