We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very spacious rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Middlesex Turnpike, Billerica, MA 01821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Clean and very spacious rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights July 19-21 and had a room on the 2nd floor. The room was very clean and super spacious. There was plenty of room for all four of us! It had a big flat screen TV, 2 queen beds and a sofa. Buffet breakfast was very good. This hotel is about 20-25 minutes from downtown Boston and there was a great shopping center 5 minutes away. Free wifi, parking, and buffet breakfast at a very affordable rate! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: 2nd floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently at the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer We have a great team here that works very hard every day to provide exceptional guest service and the cleanest rooms possible. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    96
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
120
66
10
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I can't say anything but positives about this hotel! Very clean, spacious rooms, free breakfast with lots of choices. All of us slept well that night! Would highly recommend to anyone travelling through the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Bedford/Burlington during your recent travels. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor - we find that many of our guests check Trip Advisor before choosing where to stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and had a chance to enjoy many of our ammeneties. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is a very clean and great place to stay. Nice staff , good breakfast and not to far from the city. The room is nice and large and four can stay very comfortable in that room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone you will be in that area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn Bedford/Burlington! We're very pleased to hear that your experience with us was a positive one. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, we always love to get feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I found the staff to be very friendly. I also liked the complimentary breakfast. I was on the first floor though and I could hear the person stomping around above me. This woke me up multiple times. A coworker of mine stayed in a different first floor room and had a similar complaint.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business travels. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding the service of our front desk and breakfast staff, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel overall. I'm very sorry to hear that noise coming from above you was an issue for you and your colleague. We will always do our best to take care of any noise issues whenever possible, and will even move you to a quieter room if one is available - please let the manager on duty or front desk associate know and we will do our best to accommodate you. Thanks again for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went as a family of 25 and all of us enjoyed the stay here. Full Breakfast, amazing food. Hard to find the place on GPS, but great neighborhood, they were very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We'd like to thank you for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn Bedford/Burlington! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback, and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. If we can ever do anything more for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Hotel facilities
The hotel was equipped with a small gym (2 treadmills, 1 cross trainer, 1 multi-functional resistance machine and free weights) and a lobby where the breakfast was served. No hotel restaurant, no hotel bar. Food and drinks machines as well as noisy ice machines were on the floors. Also the hotel has a guest laundry.

Room
The large room was equipped with a king bed, a working desk, a seating area with sofa, a bathroom with buth tub, a refrigerator, a microwave and iron / ironing board. The biggest disadvantage was the nearly non-existing noise isolation against noise from other rooms and the loud ice machines on the floor. Every step of the hotel guest in the room on the higher floor could be heard. Even when this guest opened his fridge it sounded like he was in my room - a result of the light building style of this hotel.

Service and food
Checkin and checkin very done very quickly. However, a printed invoice was only given upon request.
Breakfast was offered in the lobby lounge. The style of the breakfast was well below my expectations: Plastic plates, plastic cutlery, plastic cups were not setting the scene for a long breakfast. The potatoes were always too salty, fresh fruit was gone quickly and replaced slowly.

Conclusion
The room is okay, the noise isolation as non-existent as good food. Maybe I have to go there again for business reasons but I am not looking forward to a potential next visit.

Room Tip: On the upper floor you do not hear every step of the hotel guests in the room above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn Bedford/Burlington. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor - we always love to hear both the negative and positive feedback from all of our guests - it helps to make us a better hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that noise was an issue with your room location - anytime that is the case, please let us know and we will always do our best to move you to a more suitable room if one is available. Although Hampton Inns are not able to offer full service restaurants, our complimentary breakfast, along with our many other complimentary amenities, is one of several reasons many guests find us to be an excellent value for both business and leisure travel. We have an outstanding team here that works very hard every day to serve all of our guests in every way possible. If there is ever anything more we can do for you, please feel free to contact me personally at our hotel anytime. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, MD, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great value, easy in-out for business with Mitre, Lincoln Labs, Hanscom AFB. Clean, comfortable, with hospitable staff. Breakfast is filling and hot. Try the Bamboo restaurant or 99s sports bar for close, quick food. Great weekend getaway close to Minuteman Battlefield and quick drive to T-line in Cambridge and downtown Boston.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington for your travels. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and are very glad to hear that our hotel is a great value - for both business and leisure travel. Please feel free to contact me should you have any additional comments or questions regarding your stay. Our team constantly strives to provide the best customer service and the cleanest rooms we can. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington

Address: 25 Middlesex Turnpike, Billerica, MA 01821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Billerica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington Hotel Billerica
Hampton Inn Billerica
Billerica Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.